Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes



Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit January 26, 2017 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
Nanny & Babysitter in Ottawa


Melissa O.     Age 26      Female      Ottawa, ON  - Metcalfe Street
Member ID: 219352 
Seeking work as a : Nanny 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me
My name is Melissa, also referred to as Mel.
I am twenty-five years old and I have been working in Social Services for almost four years working with teenage girls in a supportive residence as well as with female offenders in a halfway house setting. I graduated with a Social Service Worker diploma from Algonquin College in 2014. I would like to work as a nanny to gain experience as I am contemplating studying Early Childhood Education within the next couple of years. I love to keep active and healthy by practicing yoga, going for bike rides, going to the gym, and meal prepping. 
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
English, English, Spanish 
My Nationality:
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Spiritual - Not Religious 
  Work Experience & Education Background
0 years experience, 0 references
I volunteered at Centretown Community Health Centre at the Child and Parent Drop-in.
I do not have an Early Childhood Education diploma, however I have a Social Service Worker diploma with an interest in potentially pursing Early Childhood Education one day.
I have a niece who is now seven years old who I took a lot of care of from age one to present.
I am willing to provide a current resume if needed.
I am open to working some weekends if asked in advance.
Additionally, I am willing to provide work references or personal references upon meeting.
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
   1 - 2 years
Will work with up to:
One child 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Preparing meals
   Children's Laundry
   Children's baths and dressing
   Help with homework
   Mending Children's clothing as required
Desired Start Date:
February 15, 2016 
Desired Salary:
Will work at night:
Willing to relocate:
Will care Special Needs Children:
Will travel with the family:
Housekeeping Duties:
None Provided