Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes



Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit October 19, 2017 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
  I am flexible with the hours on weekdays.  
Nanny & Babysitter in Calgary


Eva N.     Age 51      Female      Calgary, AB  - 44 Cranleigh Heath SE
Member ID: 219457 
Seeking work as a : Babysitter 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me
I was born and raised in Budapest, Hungary, was married for 22 years and have two children (20 year old daughter and a 17 year old son). I came to Canada in 1988 February as an immigrant, became Canadian citizen and studied Early Childhood Education Program in Calgary. I have been working with children since the age of 18 in Hungary, and in Canada as well. In Budapest, I have been working in an international preschool and kindergarten for over 12 years, in Edmonton I have been working at the YMCA childcare, and in Calgary, I used to work at the Thornhill Childcare Society for 4 years, and at the moment, I am working in the Oaks and Acorns Montessori Childcare in Seton as a preschool teacher and a Montessori assistant. 
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
Hungarian, English 
My Nationality:
Police Check:
Eligible to work in Canada:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
  Work Experience & Education Background
10 years experience, 2 references
I find working with children is very rewarding and challenging. Those moments I always remember, when they need me to help them go through their behavioural difficulties and I am able to lead them to the appropriate direction. As they learn from me, I learn from them as well through their own stories and interest and guide them in their learning and personal growth. When working with children, I am caring, honest, respectful, and responsible. Also, I assist children to learn to appreciate and take care of their environment, and organize their toys and materials that they work and play with.
I am fascinated by the children's imagination, creativity, and energy. I love to be around them and make their days special and fun.
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
2 - 5 years  
CPR Training, First Aid Training, College Child Education Courses, Montessori Diploma, Infant/Toddler Educator Certificate 
Early Childhood Education Certificate 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
   Occasional/As Needed
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Preparing meals
   Transporting children
   Limited/light housekeeping
   Children's baths and dressing
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
   Planning activities for the children
Supervision of children
Desired Start Date:
January 03, 2017 
Desired Salary:
Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Willing to relocate:
Will care Special Needs Children:
Will travel with the family:
Housekeeping Duties:
None Provided
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
Early Childhood Education Certificate. Alberta Health Care Services Child Care Providers Program. 
Ashleigh Weibe 
I currently work at Montessori Childcare as a full-time employee for 5 years. Ms Ashley is the program director, she'll be available for references for my future part-time babysitter job. 
Carol Scarratt 
I have recently taken a Montessori Foundation course with Ms Carol in the fall 2016, she was my instructor in that course. She is available for references.