Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes



Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit January 12, 2017 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
Nanny & Babysitter in Williams Lake


Sheridan D.     Age 21      Female      Williams Lake, BC  - Juniper street
Member ID: 219458 
Seeking work as a : Nanny 
Position Type: Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me

I am a 20 year old woman from a small town in northern BC looking to become a nanny anywhere in the province. I am the youngest of three girls and have a beautiful 18 month old niece I currently live with. I consider myself a natural with kids, especially babies. I have always wanted to pursue a career in childcare but my love of family makes me want to just stick with one family I can grow with. Being from the north I love the outdoors, every season and activity from fishing to ice skating. I would also describe myself as very sporty person and love sharing that with kids. Growing up my mother was a teacher and that definitely rubbed off on me, I am already getting my little niece to do puzzles with me, and enjoy brain games as much as playing outside. I am looking for a live in situation but for the right family living out could work. Most importantly I am interested in helping busy parents grow happy, fun, beautiful kids. 
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
English, English 
My Nationality:
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
  Work Experience & Education Background
0 years experience, 1 references
Although I do not have any official paid childcare experience I have lived with my 18month old niece for that last year. Through this experience I have learned a lot about caring for young children. I read copious amounts of information online from mommy blogs to peer reviewed studies and I am very interested in different parenting styles. Each situation is different but after discussing parents specific wants and needs for their children I could lay out a detailed plan of how I would provide care. Personally if given complete freedom I would choose to fill a child's day with a mixture of outdoor activities, planned games and learning activities as well as crafts and room to be creative. 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years  
Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Position Type:
Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Running errands
   Preparing meals
   Transporting children
   Children's Laundry
   Children's baths and dressing
   Help with homework
   Packing Children's lunches
   Planning activities for the children
Desired Start Date:
February 01, 2017 
Desired Salary:
Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Willing to relocate:
anywhere in this province 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Will travel with the family:
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Feed pets during work day as directed
   Walk dog and/or pet care
   Plant care (indoor)
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
   Empty kitchen trash as required
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed