Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes



Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit September 12, 2021 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
Nanny & Babysitter in Victoria


Ilia F.     Age 27      Female      Victoria, BC  - 1059 Belmont Avenue
Member ID: 219461 
Seeking work as a : Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me
I am a 22 year old UVic student studying Biological Psychology and Mathematics, graduating in April. My passion is youth mental health, and I am the co-president of the UVic Mental Health Awareness Club, a Jack. org speaker, and a volunteer with NEED2 Suicide Prevention and Education.
Over the summer, I was a camp instructor with Science Venture, where I got to teach 6-7 year old children about different types of science. There, I worked with a diverse range of children, and learned how to reach them individually while still keeping track of the 18-20 other children with my co-leader.
I was born in Cuba, and moved to Canada nearly right away, but I still speak fluent spanish.
My hobbies and interests include drawing and painting, reading, playing the piano and rock climbing, but this is not a comprehensive list, as I enjoy many activities.
Although it seems so far that I am pretty serious, I don't take myself too seriously, and I think part of the reason most kids like me is that I am essentially a 22 year old child. 
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
English, Spanish 
My Nationality:
Police Check:
Eligible to work in Canada:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
  Work Experience & Education Background
2 years experience, 0 references
As seen in my work experience, I was a summer camp instructor for 6-7 year olds with Science Venture, a camp at UVic where ~20 students in a group learn about science in a fun way. I also have babysat two children aged 5 and 7 casually. 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
5 - 10 years, special needs children  
High School, Bachelor's Degree, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
I am in my 5th and final year of my degree of Biological Psychology and Mathematics. 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
   Occasional/As Needed
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Preparing meals
   Limited/light housekeeping
   Children's baths and dressing
   Help with homework
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
   Packing Children's lunches
   Planning activities for the children
Desired Start Date:
July 26, 2017 
Desired Salary:
$17/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Willing to relocate:
Will care Special Needs Children:
Will travel with the family:
Housekeeping Duties:
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Feed pets during work day as directed
   Plant care (indoor)
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily