Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit July 17, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning           
 Afternoon          
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Burnaby
 

 

 
 
 
Sandy M.     Age 59      Female      Burnaby, BC  - silver
 
Member ID: 220033 
Seeking work as a : Babysitter or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Sandra (Sandy),
My name is Sandy.

Thank you for your interest in my resume. I have over twenty years experience looking after newborns all
the way up to teens and have also nannied for two set of twins, and two autistic boys and a girl.

I was born in New Westminster, British Columbia, I am a non-smoker; non-drinker and I drive my own car
and can provide a criminal record check and drivers abstract, and have first aid certifications and teaching
certificates. My hobbies include gardening, needlework, painting, sewing, cooking, baking, cats, dogs,
and traveling.

Since I have lived and worked in the lower mainland all my life I know where all the parks
and community centers are located.

As a nanny I am a loving, giving, patient, and full of fun. When time allows, I am happy to do laundry, meal
preparation dusting, and cleaning up after the children. As a teacher for 3 years I have taught children
grades 1 to 3; some of whom had special needs.

I enjoy singing, reading stories, puzzles, crafts; play dough, and playing soccer and hockey with the kids.
Going for walks and learning about nature and the world around them is something that is important to
me. I have enjoyed being with infants watching and encouraging them to eat solids, rolling over, crawling,
sitting, walking. It's all quite amazing. And from 2 years old and on teaching to mix yellow and blue paint
together and seeing their delight when green appears.

Over the years I have attended their graduations and weddings, helped them in college, have seen them
through university, and to their first jobs. I feel very honored and privileged to have seen so many children
grow up to be young adults.

I look forward meeting you.

Sincerely;
Sandy the Nanny
 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Married 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 0 references
I have over twenty years of experience looking after newborns all the way up to teens with the extra special experience of having nannied for two set of twins and an autistic young boy. I have first aid certifications

 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, CPR Training, First Aid Training, Certified Elderly Care Training, esl training 
Child Care Related Training and Education: o 2014 Teaching Students with Autism Strategies for Success; Education to Go, Richmond School Board o 2013 Child care first Aid, CPR/AED; Canadian Red Cross o 2013 Approach to sensory eating challenges; BC Center for Ability o 2012 Fine motor skills; BC Center for Ability o 2012 Sleep Matters; BC Center for Ability o 2009 Activity Aid - Vancouver Island University o 2009 Basic Food Safe Vancouver Island Food Safe Council o 2009 CPR/AED Level C Canadian Red Cross o 2008 Vancouver Community College; Basic Counseling Course 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Babysitter or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
October 04, 2018 
Desired Salary:
$15/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
 
 
  References
 
Dan Hebert 
I looked after both of their children as a nanny for 3 years ,one was autistic. My contract was for three years only,.and full time 
 
 
Andrea Sinclaire 
I started with this family when the twins were 10 months old and worked for them for 3 1/2 years. as their full time nanny .