Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes



Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit July 20, 2017 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
  Flexible schedual  
Nanny & Babysitter in Montreal


Bryanne D.     Age 19      Female      Montreal, ON  - Sherbrooke / Atwater
Member ID: 220222 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me
I am a fun-loving girl who has a great love for life and all the new experiences that come along with it. I am very energetic and enthusiastic which makes me a great match to keeping up with the fast pace life of children. I am currently a first-year university student at Carleton University in Ottawa. I am completing my first year in my Bachelor of Cognitive Science where I have learned many interesting things about mental processing, neuroscience, and stages of child development.

I am currently looking for a live-in nanny position in Montreal for May-September 2017. 
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
English, French 
My Nationality:
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
  Work Experience & Education Background
4 years experience, 3 references
My love for children has inspired me to work in the field of childcare since the age of 13. Over the past 5 years, I have acquired lots of experience working with children in both of home and in home environments. I started off by babysitting the children in my neighborhood and really enjoyed it so I went on to get a job as a leader for a toddlers program and also organizing and executing craft days and field sports nights where the kids would participate in organized team sports every evening. While I was doing this during the summers during the school year I was working at an after school program for children where I gained experience looking after multiple children at a time. Also for the past 2 years, I have been working as a canoe / kayak, and dragon boat instructor where my responsibilities were to prepare the children for boat and water safety, teach them about the boats and take groups of them out on the water to play games and learn skills and techniques.

- 5 years experience babysitting
- 5 years working with the NBMA (toddlers program, arts and crafts, field sports)
- 3 years working at an after school program for school-aged children
- 2 summers instructing canoe / kayak lessons for children 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
I am currently I university student studying Cognitive Science at Carleton University. 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Summer Position
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Running errands
   Preparing meals
   Children's Laundry
   Limited/light housekeeping
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
   Children's baths and dressing
   Help with homework
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
   Packing Children's lunches
   Mending Children's clothing as required
   Planning activities for the children
Desired Start Date:
June 30, 2017 
Desired Salary:
Will work at night:
Willing to relocate:
any city in Canada 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Will travel with the family:
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Greeting/serving household guests
   Feed pets during work day as directed
   Walk dog and/or pet care
   Plant care (indoor)
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
   Empty kitchen trash as required
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
Babysitting and first aid course qualification certificate 
Bhanu Mistry 
Qualicum-Graham Community Association after-school children's program. I volunteered and worked here for 3 years supervising a large group of children and helped plan and manage activities such as arts and crafts.