Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit September 14, 2018 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning               
 Afternoon              
 Evening 
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Calgary
 

 

 
 
 
Marinela M.     Age 44      Female      Calgary, AB  - Martin Crossing Manor
 
Member ID: 220240 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hi, I am Marinela Maningas, 42 years old, married, a permanent resident here in Canada. I am currently residing at Calgary Alberta, willing to work for guaranteed employer's satisfaction. I worked in Taiwan for 6 years as caregiver (duties include assists elderly clients in performing personal care) and worked here in Canada as nanny for more than 2 years under the live-in caregiver program from July 2014 to May 2017 (duties include working in the family’s home, responsible for all tasks related to care of the children). Currently, I am working as a crew at McDonalds since March 2017.
I am a loving person, humble, easy to mingle with the kids and easy to get along with. I also love cooking, reading, and exercising. I am also a person that can be trusted, dedicated with my duties and responsibilities as a worker. I am available to work everyday from Monday to Sunday preferably during evenings. I hope I would be considered for the position that you are looking for, thanks. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
Tagalog, English, Mandarin, Tagalog 
 
My Nationality:
Filipino 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Married 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
5 years experience, 2 references
My duties and responsibilities is to prepare their meals everyday, play with them, see to it that they are always safe, teach them how to read and sing with them a nursery rhyme 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years  
Education/Training:
High School, Bachelor's Degree 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
September 01, 2017 
Desired Salary:
$17/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Family laundry
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
I worked as caregiver in Taiwan for the Elders and kids as well