Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit September 16, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning   
 Afternoon  
 Evening   
 Night  
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Vancouver
 

 

 
 
 
Pamela M.     Age 25      Female      Vancouver, BC  - Seymour
 
Member ID: 220282 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hello.

My name is Pamela I am 25 and I am from Mexico and now living in Canada. Since I graduated university Iíve dedicated myself to travel, work, get to know people and try to understand the different cultures there are in this amazing world.

I consider myself a very responsable and well educated person. I love kids and I really enjoy being around them. Since I studied turism I now how to deal with different kind of personalities, cultures and behaivors. Also I know how to cook and I could say that my speciality is cooking healthy, practical and tasty food.

I do have experience working with kids, housekeeping and cooking.

Working with kids is a big respinsability and I know it takes alot of commitment. they learn everything from the oldest people and because the job is to be with them I know I will have to behave properly for their age.

I am willing to learn anything that's required for you to feel good with me taking care of your children.

If you think I could be your nanny, please contact me and we can arrange a meeting and get to know each other.

Looking forward to hearing from you. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Smoker but will abstain when with children 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
Spanish, English 
 
My Nationality:
Mexican 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
No 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
Live in Caregiver Program Required:
Yes 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
3 years experience, 3 references
Since I really like kids, my whole life been around them, but started more "professional" when I was in high school. I used to babysit my little cousins and the babys from family Friends. The last Jobs I had were taking care of a toddler and a 4 year old then being a fulltime nanny/housekeeper for a 6, 8 and 10 year old.
Basiclly I used to help them with homework, playing with them, shower them and prepering dinner.
I can give you all the details if you ask me. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent, Bachelor's Degree 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
June 07, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
any city in Canada 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
I have infant first aid and CPR