Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit May 13, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night    
 
 
  I am also available weekends on rotation  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in London
 

 

 
 
 
Adeline H.     Age 27      Female      London, ON  - Horizon Dr
 
Member ID: 220512 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
About me. I recently turned 27 years young. I love being active and learning new things. I was a competitive figure skater for 14 years and still enjoy skating or roller blading for fun. I spend time hiking and paddle boarding with my two dogs, frequently in the summer. I love to read, write and make cards in my spare time. I enjoy many different sports and activities.

I have a Bachelor in Dramatic Arts and am certified as a Developmental Service Worker. I currently support individuals of all ages who have disabilities. I teach basic life skills such as cooking and cleaning, along with classroom skills like reading and writing. I specialize in arts programming, teaching art, dance and theatre to individuals with disabilities.

I have two older siblings, a brother and a sister. My brother has three children of his own and I have enjoyed watching them learn and grow, providing my wisdom when needed. I love children and have babysat for many years, providing care to children of all ages. When I was young I had two different au pairs growing up. I had an amazing experience and look forward to being able to give that experience to someone else. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
0 years experience, 0 references
I have been caring for children of all ages for 13 years. I have experience teaching basic life skills to individuals of all ages. My experience includes varying types of disabilities and behaviours in different ages. I always try to provide a caring, compassionate and loving environment, and room to grow and learn. I respect and follow guidelines that have been set for children or individuals I am providing care for. I look to be apart of a family's and be a role model. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, Bachelor's Degree, CPR Training, First Aid Training, Special Needs Educator Certificate 
I have a Bachelor in Dramatic Arts and a Diploma in Developmental Service Work. I am First Aid and CPR certified. I also have certification for Nonviolent Crisis Prevention Training and Safe Management Training. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
 
   1 - 2 years
 
   greater than 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
January 08, 2017 
Desired Salary:
$1800 - $2000/month 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
100 km Radius 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required