Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes



Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit June 13, 2019 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
  I will be available by the end of February to do a full work hours.  
Caregiver Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in Toronto


Veronica P.     Age 62      Female      Toronto, ON  - 2000 sheppard ave west
Member ID: 220754 
Seeking work as a : Mother's Helper or Elderly Companion 
Position Type: Live-In or Live-Out, Part Time 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me
I am a mother of two boys and two grandchildren. I am a confident and respectful person, I am passionate about nature the goodness of all the varieties of beauties that nature has to offer. I am very patient person, sincere, loyal, empathetic and I embraces knowledge greatly. I am a true person to my words, my words showcase my personality, I practice what I say, I am currently going to school to learn the arts and skills of serving people on all levels of life's circumstances in relation to collaborate with resourcers to make things happen. Thank you. 
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
English, English, Basic Italian and Greek 
My Nationality:
Police Check:
Eligible to work in Canada:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
  Work Experience & Education Background
0 years experience, 2 references
I am a good candidate for children because children are my passion and dear to my heart, so, I spoil children. I have worked in a childcare center as a cook and the children would come to see me in the kitchen to spend time with me and I could not tell them to leave.
I will do any other work around children like cooking, cleaning and watching them, but, not a definite care for them. 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
over 10 years of age, special needs children  
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, CPR Training, First Aid Training, Certified Elderly Care Training, Elderly Care 
I have diploma in P. S. W. Cook's Diploma, Food handlers, CPR and first Aid. 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Mother's Helper or Elderly Companion 
Position Type:
Live-In or Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
Will work with up to:
One child 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Running errands
   Preparing meals
   Transporting children
   Children's Laundry
   Limited/light housekeeping
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
   Children's baths and dressing
   Help with homework
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
   Packing Children's lunches
   Mending Children's clothing as required
   Planning activities for the children
Desired Start Date:
January 10, 2017 
Desired Salary:
$3800 - $4000/month 
Will work at night:
Willing to relocate:
any city in Canada 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Will travel with the family:
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
   Full meal preparation and service
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Greeting/serving household guests
   Family laundry
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
   Empty kitchen trash as required
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
   Book household travel arrangements
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
   Supervise other household staff
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
I am currently taking a course at the Canadian Business College in social work equivalent  
Anna Yammine 
This reference was my supervisor in the nursing Home. I have worked with her for 3 years and i know her from 2003 to 2017, She kept me current of things in the health care industry. I was very ill and the doctor took me out of the physically demanding work force, but i feel much better to do a milder job, like light housekeeping, companionship and running errands 
Bessy Kapetaneas 
This my Greek employer, i have worked for her , taking care of her aunt in the privacy of her home. This was a companion like duties, but there were issues that i had no control over.