Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes



Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit February 03, 2017 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
  Weekends can be negotiated. Wednesday evenings can also happen if absolutely needed. for Monday and Friday evenings I would not be able to start until after 6:20 as that is when my last class ends.  
Nanny & Babysitter in Edmonton


Alexie D.     Age 19      Female      Edmonton, AB  - 110 St NW
Member ID: 220854 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me

OBJECTIVE: To secure part-time employment during which I will have the opportunity to broaden my experience and life skills while building on my knowledge.

Summer 2010 � Fall 2016

- Grounds keeping: mowing tee �off boxes and around trees, weeding flower beds
- A variety of manual labour tasks required for the upkeep of the golf course and club house
- Customer service in the clubhouse: cooking customer orders utilizing the grill and deep fryer
- Restocking of drinks, food, and retail products
- Washing dishes
- Plating food such as desserts, set-up and clean-up for tournament dinners
- Opening and closing duties such as cash-out
- Cashier duties
- Handling camping reservations
- Basic cleaning
- Inventory
- Beer cart

Summer 2013 � Fall 2015

- Shop and office housekeeping
- Inventory
- Painting
- Clerical assistance such as sorting and filing

Summer 2014 � Fall 2015

- Operated packer
- Shop and housekeeping duties
- Parts runs

Boston Pizza
January 2016 � August 2016
- Seating customers
- Cleaning s and the rest of the restaurant
- Expo and running food
- Serving
- Taking takeout orders in person and over the phone

- Graduated in January 2016 (6 months early)
- Honor Roll � Grade 10, 11, and 12
- Academic Scholarships
- HCS 3000: Workplace Safety Systems Certification

- Have played hockey for the past 10 years and am currently playing with the Sherwood Park Steele
- Class 5 Graduated Driver�s License
- Multi-tasker
- Takes initiative
- Works well alone or in a team setting
- Cooperative
- Efficient
- Responsible
- Proactiv. Certificate

- Hockey
- Sketching
- Camping
- Quading
- Travelling

Dawn Hanson, Previous Assistant Manager (before selling of Pipestone)
Pipestone Golf Course

Derek Ray, Manager
D. Ray Construction Ltd.

Sarah Dagenais
Boston Pizza General Manager

Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
English, English 
My Nationality:
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
  Work Experience & Education Background
2 years experience, 2 references
I have had my babysitting certificate since I was 12 years of age. I have been in multiple situations with children including providing before and after school care at the age of 11 and carried on until around age 13. While camping, or attending functions with my family I have always been around my parents' friends younger children. I have many younger cousins as I am the oldest in all sides of my family. I have also been in situations where I have babysat five children all ranging in age from six months to eight years. Most recently I have completed a job shadowing experience at an elementary school which included being involved with the children just before Christmas holidays. I am Also currently enrolled in elementary education and am learning about physical literacy in young children and the important of movement and activities. 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Graduated High School or Equivalent, currently taking elementary education 
I graduated High School in January of 2016 and continued in the second semester to finish with extra credits. I am currently a student at MacEwan University and I am enrolled in elementary education. Before switching over to elementary education I was interested in becoming a psychology major. I am very interested in working with children and I have some understanding into the development of their brains. I am very interested in expanding my experience in this field as I believe it would be, not only experience a future employer would be looking but also a fulfilling part-time job 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Running errands
   Preparing meals
   Transporting children
   Children's Laundry
   Limited/light housekeeping
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
   Children's baths and dressing
   Help with homework
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
   Packing Children's lunches
   Planning activities for the children
Desired Start Date:
January 17, 2017 
Desired Salary:
$15/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Willing to relocate:
Will care Special Needs Children:
Will travel with the family:
Yes,but up to 30 km 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Greeting/serving household guests
   Feed pets during work day as directed
   Walk dog and/or pet care
   Plant care (indoor)
   Family laundry
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
   Empty kitchen trash as required
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
   Supervise other household staff
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
Thank you for your time and consideration when viewing my information. I hope to be hearing from you in the near future. 
Dawn Hanson 
Letter of Recommendation for Alexie Over the last four years, Alexie has worked at Golf Club in the summer season. She started out helping to do tournament suppers and worked her way quickly to be a part of our clubhouse staff. She worked full-time last season mostly in the clubhouse but she worked outside doing grounds maintenance as well. I have had the great pleasure to discover Alexie's many potentials and to observe those potentials ripening and thriving in the response to the demands of her environment. I have witnessed Alexie conquering challenge after challenge, welcoming each experience as a chance to grow and learn, emerging as one of the rarest and most motivated of teenagers being resourceful and responsible well beyond her years. Given these experiences and qualities it is very clear to me that Alexie would do much more than expertly perform the requirements of a position with your company; she would inevitably also contribute to the energy and growth of your company as a whole. Thus I sincerely hope that you will recognize the rare value of this individual and select Alexie for a position with your company. Please feel free to contact me if you would like any further information on Alexie's employment with Golf Club. Sincerely, Dawn Assistant Manger  
Sarah Dagenais