Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit October 21, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning   
 Afternoon  
 Evening           
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Surrey
 

 

 
 
 
Joann Y.     Age 37      Female      Surrey, BC  - Basement 15109 67a Ave
 
Member ID: 220903 
Seeking work as a : Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
To the employers,

HI I am Miss Jo-Ann married, 34 years old but didn't have a kid yet. I worked as a nanny in one family for 4 years and 10 months. I loved being with kids most of the time, it's maybe because back home in the Philippines I was a Preschool teacher. I truly believe that interacting with children is a big factor of learning because it's not only them who were learning but me as well as an adult gain so much knowledge.
Right now I just do a little hours of babysitting because I tried to work in a restaurant to practice my costumer service ability but, I think kids are my passion.
To those employers out there I am so excited to meet you and your family.
Best of luck.
Ms. Jo-Ann 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
No 
Languages spoken:
Tagalog, English 
 
My Nationality:
Filipino 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Married 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Roman Catholic 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 1 references
I worked in Hong kong for 2 years as a nanny of an 8 year old girl.
Here in BC I worked as a full time nanny for 4 years and 10 months looking after 4, 5 and 7 year old
At present I am doing part time babysitting of 4 and 7 year old. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years  
Education/Training:
Bachelor's Degree 
I finished Bachelors Degree in Education in the Philippines. I worked as a preschool and elementary school teacher. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   1 - 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
 
Desired Start Date:
January 11, 2017 
Desired Salary:
$18/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency