Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes



Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit January 11, 2017 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
  I have class on Wednesday's from 4:30 - 7:30, but can work before or after.  
Nanny & Babysitter in Victoria


Lindsay B.     Age 20      Female      Victoria, BC  - 1844 Teakwood Place
Member ID: 221009 
Seeking work as a : Babysitter 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me
My name is Lindsay and I am a 20 year old psychology student at the University of Victoria. I was born in Toronto, Ontario, and raised in a small city just outside of Vancouver, BC. Although I am an only child I was raised in a close knit family that includes various little cousins. I have been watching over children ever since I can remember and held multiple babysitting positions throughout my teenage years. I love working with families and my goal after obtaining my psychology degree is to work in Child and Youth care, particularly in the mental health field. I am looking to pursue my love for babysitting here in Victoria, part-time. My hobbies other than working with children include volunteering, reading, and running. 
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
English, English 
My Nationality:
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
  Work Experience & Education Background
8 years experience, 2 references
I have been employed as a babysitter for six different families and have tutored two children. Many of my volunteering experiences have included childcare roles. 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children  
High School, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
I am in my third year of a Bachelor's Degree is Psychology. 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
   Occasional/As Needed
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Limited/light housekeeping
   Children's baths and dressing
   Help with homework
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
   Planning activities for the children
Desired Start Date:
January 11, 2017 
Desired Salary:
Will work at night:
Willing to relocate:
Will care Special Needs Children:
Will travel with the family:
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Feed pets during work day as directed
   Plant care (indoor)
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily