Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes



Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit January 12, 2017 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
  I run at 6 am every morning and would like to keep this routine during my time with your family.  
Nanny & Babysitter in Victoria


Lee G.     Age 21      Female      Victoria, BC  - Vantreight Drive
Member ID: 221063 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me
I am a young woman from Kingston, Ontario who is looking to help a family with daily chores, assist it teaching young kids (am a certified swim coach and life guard) and take part in the health active lifestyle of the west coast. I am currently living with my uncle and family (with a dog) and can commute from Gordon Head all the way to the downtown core. Currently looking for a passion that will justify into a good career so I can have a healthy and loving family such as your own. I am available as a live out (as I have my young cousins here that I would like to get to know) baby sitter/ nanny starting immediately and can be contacted by phone, email or a simple text. I am able to meet in person as soon as possible if you are interested in learning more about me. I have a completed CPIC and references available upon request. Cheers, and I look forward to hearing from you soon. 
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
English, English 
My Nationality:
Police Check:
Eligible to work in Canada:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
No Religion 
  Work Experience & Education Background
7 years experience, 2 references
I have coached swimming to children from the ages of 5-16 for 7 years with the Kngston Blue Marlins. I have also taught kids between the ages of 2 and 6 to swim to survive privately. During the summers and on weekends I have babysat for many neighbours throughout my neighbourhood who had children from 1 year old to 10 years. I am living with my cousins who are 5, 8, 11 and 13 and a lovely dog ( I believe it is a retriever, however, I am not knowledgable about dogs), so I will be doing meal prep, laundry, dishes and driving until I have a job. I am a very tidy person and can help keep a place clean and help with organization and routines if needed. 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children  
High School, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
   3 - 12 months
   Occasional/As Needed
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Running errands
   Preparing meals
   Transporting children
   Children's Laundry
   Limited/light housekeeping
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
   Children's baths and dressing
   Help with homework
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
   Packing Children's lunches
   Planning activities for the children
Desired Start Date:
January 12, 2017 
Desired Salary:
$15/Hour or $1400 - $1600/month 
Will work at night:
Willing to relocate:
Will care Special Needs Children:
Will travel with the family:
Yes,but up to 10 km 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
   Full meal preparation and service
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Greeting/serving household guests
   Feed pets during work day as directed
   Walk dog and/or pet care
   Plant care (indoor)
   Family laundry
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
   Empty kitchen trash as required
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
   Supervise other household staff
   Event and entertainment planning and organization