Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit September 17, 2018 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
  Still depending on the location and distance.  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Edmonton
 

 

 
 
 
Melryn F.     Age 28      Female      Edmonton, AB  - Hammond Crescent
 
Member ID: 221496 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hi there, I am looking for a job base on my interest job positions that I have checked in this form, I graduated in college as a Midwifery and worked as a caregiver, healthcare aid in hospital and new born baby care, until my husband took me to come here in Canada last May 2016. In the next month I worked as a part time at the restaurant, after a month my husband's supervisor (very nice woman) asked me if I want to work as a sewer in thier company, its an insulation production company for pipelines with various uses, and to work with my husband which more convinience and I grabbed it, but few months later the company slowed down projects happened untill the company decided to let all employees to stay home or take a lay-off last december 2016, and we decided to take a lay-off with my husband while waiting until we get back to work, but its been a while now were not working, and the company still out of projects, and they said they will understand if we moved to another job, and now we started to look for a job and I choose to apply in this kind of career where I can apply my knowledge and experience most likely I am belong to, sad to say I am moving into different job if ever I was hired soon but we can't stay home and wait for bills to piled up.
I like taking care of small kids although I do not have children yet, but I have small siblings that I have taking careof while I was in philippines, I am the eldest child among seven siblings, I love reading books not very often because of lack of time and taking rest instead, I am a godfearing person and hardworking, I always want to work with clean areas and organized things. For more personal information needed will be responded upon request, I hope I could get a chance to be considered a liable candidate aside from being new comer in Canada and still figuring out things. Thank you for reading, and Godblessed. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
Tagalog, English 
 
My Nationality:
Filipino 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Married 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Roman Catholic 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
2 years experience, 0 references
I have worked as a childcare, new-born baby care.
In childcare work exprience I have done includes preparing meals, dressing them up after bathing them, help with thier assignments, walk them to school, I have done a lot of practice at home because I have a small siblings, nephews, and nieces that I have been taking care of, I like small kids, but for me its more on being responsible and conservative elder sister to them since even before when I was young, and I brought up this culture while growing up to my age right now.
I have been working in the hospital as new-born baby care, I am handling partial work as a midwife for those woman patient giving birth to babies, I do most likely a nurse job under doctors instructions, its includes cutting umbilical cord of the baby, whole body wash and cleaning airways, checking vital signs, dressing up the babies with diapers, and transfering them to nursery room or taking them to thier mothers.. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years  
Education/Training:
College 
Midwifery - assisting women in giving birth, childcare and postpartum care. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
 
Desired Start Date:
July 05, 2017 
Desired Salary:
$16/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
None Provided
 
 
  References
 
Denise Williams 
She's my supervisor at my work before, for approximately five months, and the company having projects and they need to stay us home or take a lay-off or if can look diffirent job, because there is no enough work for the numbers the employees.