Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit September 18, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning         
 Afternoon        
 Evening 
 Night              
 
 
  I could do some overnight if required, but not permanently  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Okotoks
 

 

 
 
 
Lara C.     Age 43      Female      Okotoks, AB  - Drake Landing Loop
 
Member ID: 221765 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hi there I am a very energetic, positive mom, of a 12 year old daughter. We love the outdoors, and am a firm believer in exercise, play, giving children experiences. we love horses, have 2 of our own equine therapy is a great thing. I am also currently enrolled at Bow Valley College working towards my Child care worker certificate.
I would love to help a family out with childcare and housekeeping duties as I know what a challenge it can to maintain full time employment as well as raise a family in todays busy lifestyle.

Thank you for considering me for your childcare needs.

Lara 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Divorced 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
4 years experience, 2 references
I worked for a before and after care program for 3 years, we organized and planned activities for school aged children, 5 - 12 years old. Currently enrolled at Bow Valley College, working towards a Childcare worker certificate. I enjoy children & love to see the growth they are capable of when offered appropriate and positive experiences.

I am currently available on a part time basis, looking for evening or weekend work. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
5 - 10 years  
Education/Training:
High School, College 
2 years of early childhood education with Mount Royal University & Bow Valley College 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   greater than 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
February 23, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$17/Hour or $2200 - $2400/month 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
Police clearance with vulnerable sector, first aid, level 1 childcare certificate 
 
 
  References
 
Wendy Hasanke 
Wendy was the owner of kids Kare that I was employed with. 
 
 
Adele wright 
I worked with Adele wright for 5 years at Canada Safeway