Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit February 06, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning             
 Afternoon      
 Evening       
 Night          
 
 
  My schedule is very flexible and I am very willing to work with what is needed.  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Langley
 

 

 
 
 
Margaret C.     Age 22      Female      Langley, BC  - 203st
 
Member ID: 222057 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hi my name is Maggie. I am a 22 year old student at KPU and I am looking for a part time babysitting job/nannying position. I have many years of experience working with children, including nannying, behaviour intervention, daycare assistant positions, and children's ministry at my church. My hobbies are hiking, swimming, photography, piano and art. I'd love to hear from you. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
3 years experience, 3 references
I am currently a third year student at Kwantlen Polytechnic University. My most recent place of employment was at Step by Step Early Intervention Centre. Past employers have described me as an employee that sets an example to others around me with an enthusiastic attitude and an excellent work ethic. As well, past educators have described me as an approachable and dedicated student. I have dedicated my time to many volunteer positions ranging from orphanges to church positions and day camps. I enjoy, and work well individually and collaboratively with others. I offer critical thinking and problem solving skills as well as excellent communication and interpersonal skills. I am eager to learn and posses an inquisitive attitude. I approach situations with logic and patience and have attributes of compassion, respect, ethics and kindness. I am dedicated to my education and approach any opportunity to learn with a positive attitude. I would greatly appreciate the opportunity to meet and discuss my qualifications. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, First Aid Training, College Child Education Courses 
I am a third year university student finishing my BA in Psychology 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
February 05, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$14/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
100 km Radius 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
 
 
  References
 
Tom Siebert 
To whom it may concern: I have known and worked with Maggie for several years most recently as part of the worship band that is a key part of the music ministry at the Thu Thiem Church's international service. Known as TTIS, it is one of several foreign-organized services that meet weekly at the church. A trained pianist, Maggie joined our team as a vocalist and dedicated herself to bringing her personal best every week. She always arrived prepared, enthusiastic to sing, happy to try a new harmony, even to stretch her range to new heights. Her delightful enthusiasm captivated not only the team but the congregation as well. When Maggie and her family decided to return to Canada, we were all sad to lose her essential contributions but knew she would simply be moving her skills and joyful self to a place where fortunate others could benefit from what we enjoyed for too a brief time. I wish Maggie well and know that it is highly likely her successes will continue in school and with friends and family. Moreover, we know Maggie's faith will see her through the many inevitable challenges that lie ahead and help her be a true blessing to everyone around her. I highly recommend Maggie to you as you consider her for a role in your organization, be it as a student, employee, team member, caregiver, even friend. She is loyal, honest, true, faithful and thoughtful, among many other marvelous traits. Give her a shot. I know you'll be pleased you did. Sincerely yours, Thomas R. Siebert Consultant, Deacon responsible for the Music Ministry at Thu Thiem International Service Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam 
 
 
Glynnis Mutch