Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit May 03, 2021 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night              
 
 
  Ideally, I am looking for part of full time work during the summer months that can transition into part time work when I return to school in September.  
 
 
 
Housekeeping Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in Victoria
 

 

 
 
 
Anik D.     Age 25      Female      Victoria, BC  - Maddock Avenue
 
Member ID: 222105 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hello there.

The first thing to know about me is that I genuinely love being around kids. In the past, I loved sharing a house with my roommate and her children, one of whom I helped care for from infancy to his second birthday.

This experience inspired me to participate in the cultural exchange program of being an "au pair" during the summer, where I spent three months in Spain caring for two wonderful boys aged six and nine. During this time, I was responsible for them six days a week. My duties included picking them up from school, helping with homework, preparing snacks or dinner and helping with light housework.

Later, I worked as a nanny for twin infant girls, which was a blast. Most recently, I was a nanny for 2 delightful girls (nannyshare), aged 20 months and 2. 5 years old. We had lots of fun exploring the outdoors, going to Science world and learning our ABCs.

I am First Aid Certified and I have my Early Childhood Educator Assistant Certificate. I speak French and English fluently.

I spend my free time learning Spanish, practicing yoga or making movies. I also love travelling and learning about and experiencing new cultures. I have been lucky to have the opportunities to travel to China, Hong Kong, Mongolia, Cuba, Rwanda, Spain, Italy, Denmark, Germany, Equator and so many more.

I personally believe that a child's imagination should be nurtured, so time with me is not spent in front of the television, but rather reading, drawing, running, building, singing, dancing, and so on.

Hope you are having a wonderful day and to hear from you soon.

 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English, French 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
5 years experience, 2 references
I started babysitting young children (ages 4 and up) in my neighborhood at the age of 11. At the age of 16, I cared for my roommate's children, bringing the eldest to school in the mornings and packing her lunches, and occasionally babysitting overnight. I babysat the youngest from infancy, taking care of regular infant needs

I lived with a host family in Spain for three months, where I took care of two boys aged 6 and 9. A regular day involved preparing healthy snacks, helping with homework, organizing fun activities and helping with bath time.

I have also worked for a family with twin girls (18 months) and a 3-year-old. My duties included picking them up from daycare and helping with meal times and bathing.

I was a full-time nanny for two girls, 20 months and 2. 5 yrs, last year. I planned our morning activities, lunches and afternoon activities.

I have my first aid and my early childhood educator assistant certificate. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, Bachelor's Degree, First Aid Training, College Child Education Courses, ECA License 
First Aid Training- -ECEA Certificate (Health, Safety and Nutrition Course, College of the Rockies)- -2nd Year University of Victoria Student- 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   3 - 12 months
 
   1 - 2 years
 
   greater than 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
March 05, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$18/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes,but up to 10 km 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required