Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes



Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit June 01, 2017 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
  Flexible for occasional overtime  
Nanny & Babysitter in Calgary


Donna R.     Age 49      Female      Calgary, AB  - 16 St SW
Member ID: 222195 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me
My name is Donna. I am a fun, and energetic person, with a warm personality. A happy soul, who enjoys life.

I am the proud mother of 2 wonderful boys, who are now 18 and 21. My oldest is a valued manager, and a very proud home owner, while my youngest is graduating this year and will be continuing his education in kinesiology.

Born into a large family of 7 in Saskatchewan, I was an auntie at the young age of 4. This due to my parents having 4 children, an 8 year gap and then a second family of 3. My upbringing was great. True family values, lots of family time, and lots of activities.

I have always had a love and passion to work, teach, and play along side of not only the children in my life but the adults as well. After a car accident early in life, I decided to follow my passion and obtained an Early Childhood Educators certificate. This has provided me with years of professional opportunities, and experiences.

I take great pride in being hard working, reliable, organized, resourceful, knowledgeable, open and adaptable. I am also an energetic multi-tasker, excelling in patient problem solving with excellent problem solving skills, and am committed to excellence.

Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
English, English 
My Nationality:
Police Check:
Eligible to work in Canada:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Spiritual - Not Religious 
  Work Experience & Education Background
10 years experience, 2 references
- years of knowledge aiding with nieces, nephews, great nieces/nephews, and parenting my own
- experience working with Ministry of Children & Families, and School District 60
- volunteered throughout multiple schools and care homes
- subbing within the ECE profession
- years of knowledge and experience running my own licensed center
- experience with Child Care Resource and Referral as a Program Assistant
- worked as a Daycare Aide at Northern Lights College for 3 years 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children  
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, ECE License 
2011 - Hands on training for autism with Bruce Boyer (Behaviour Consultant) 1992 - Partners in Speech & Language Development certificate 1991 - Early Childhood Educators certificate 1990 - GED certificate 1988 - Typing 104, Bookkeeping 110, Office Procedures 115, Business English 125 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Transporting children
   Children's Laundry
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
   Children's baths and dressing
   Help with homework
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
   Packing Children's lunches
   Planning activities for the children
Desired Start Date:
January 20, 2017 
Desired Salary:
$17/Hour or $2600 - $2800/month 
Will work at night:
Willing to relocate:
Will care Special Needs Children:
Will travel with the family:
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Feed pets during work day as directed
   Walk dog and/or pet care
   Plant care (indoor)
   Family laundry
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
   Empty kitchen trash as required
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
Wages can be flexible depending on hours required 
Angela Kosick 
I knew this reference from within our community, and from our children attending the same school for a few years before being employed by her. I worked for Angela out of her family home, where I cared for her now 13 year old son who is blind, and has cerebral palsy. I was only employed a few months, as I relocated to Calgary after my separation. 
Brandy Frocklage 
I met Brandy when I started working with her autistic son through Bruce Boyer. Mr Boyer was his Behaviour Consultant at the time of my employment. I worked out of my home, as the parents home was unavailable, in which I followed a pre-designed personal growth and behavior plan. I was employed from September 2011 - June 2014, until hours required where reduced due to attending school.