Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit February 14, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning           
 Afternoon          
 Evening       
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Ingersoll
 

 

 
 
 
Larissa J.     Age 24      Female      Ingersoll, ON  - Mason Drive
 
Member ID: 222205 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
My name is Larissa and I am graduate student at McMaster University. I am currently enrolled in the Diagnostic Cardiac Sonography program. I have also completed the Fitness and Health Promotion program at Fanshawe College and a Bachelor of Applied Science in Kinesiology at the University of Guelph. -Humber. Although I am a full time student, I would be happy to help your family out on occasional weeknights (date nights) or on weekends.

I have 10 years of experience working with children of all ages, in a variety of different settings. I have worked as a full time nanny, Chiropractic assistant, Occupational Therapist Assistant, Physiotherapist Assistant, Athletic Office Assistant, Lifeguard, Swim instructor and Deck coordinator for over the past six years in Toronto, Ingersoll, Woodstock and Thamesford. I have volunteered at Stoney Creek Baptist Church in the 2 and 3 year old classroom for over 7 years. I have travelled over seas to teach at an African preschool for 4 weeks in Cape Town, SA. I would be happy to send you a resume with references and more details about my work/volunteer experience through email.

Looking forward to hearing from you. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
7 years experience, 0 references
Past Nanny Experience:
Summer Nanny from May-September 2017 (Cared for three boys ages 11 months, 5 and 7 years old)
Summer Nanny/Tutor May-September 2018 (Cared for a 9 year old girl with Ulcerative Colitis)

More Relative Experience:
I completed a 4 month Placement at a Pediatric Occupational Therapy Clinic in Toronto. I planned and made homemade crafts in order to further develop the children's fine motor skills and coordination. I have volunteered at Stoney Creek Baptist Church for over 7 years in the 2-3 year old preschool classroom. I have also volunteered over seas in South Africa, Cape Town for 4 weeks planning English lessons to young children, who come from vulnerable living situation. I have been a certified lifeguard/swim instructor for six years at Victoria Park Community Centre, Thamesford Area Outdoor Pool and the YMCA of Woodstock ON. Finally, I have assisted with a local public schools developmental class with a "learn to skate" program. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, Bachelor's Degree, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
-Fitness and Health Promotion Diploma from Fanshawe College -Honours Bachelor of Applied Science- Kinesiology Undergraduate Degree -Post Graduate Program- Diagnostic Cardiac Sonography 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
May 16, 2017 
Desired Salary:
$14/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
No 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
 
 
  References
 
Keri Cotrell 
-Teacher -Tutor -Private Swim Instructor to her oldest child