Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit June 10, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Montreal
 

 

 
 
 
Sydney C.     Age 22      Female      Montreal, QC  - Rachel est
 
Member ID: 222411 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hello.
Iím Sydney, originally from Minneapolis Minnesota but currently finishing up my last year of university in Montreal. I study Human Relations, Spanish and Sexuality Studies.
I have a passion for human connection and social change. I love speaking Spanish, dancing, biking and creatively expressing myself through my surroundings, art and clothing.
I have lots of experience babysitting and nannying. I started babysitting when I was 12 years old and haven't stopped since. I love spending time with children as they bring out my authentic and silly self. It has been my favorite job. Working with children is immensely rewarding and even more so when there is trust and a strong connection.
I am looking for part time work starting in July & onward. Hoping to find a family with similar values and a flexiable schedule. Looking forward to hear from you. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English, Spanish 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 2 references
I have experience babysitting and nannying for the last 10 years. From newborns to teenagers, Iíve provided a safe and fun environment for a variety of families. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, Bachelor's Degree, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   3 - 12 months
 
   1 - 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
   Summer Position
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
June 09, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$16/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
 
 
  References
 
Maureen Michalski and Jeff Nelsen 
October 10, 2015 Dear Parent(s), We would highly recommend Sydney for care of your child. Sydney has watched our two children (3 and 5 years old, presently) for the last three years and we have known Sydney and her family for 7 years. Our children have always been happy to see Sydney. We can tell she genuinely likes spending time with them and caring for them. She is attentive, creative, and responsible. She engages with the children when they are playing and they have a lot of fun. We've always felt safe leaving our children with Sydney and know they are well cared for. Sydney is mature and a great communicator. She asks clarification questions to make sure she is meeting the needs of care- bedtimes, routines, food preparation, etc. If there was ever a time where there was a scheduling issue Sydney communicated with us well in advance so that it was never a problem. She has always been responsive to our requests and very reliable. We would encourage you to consider Sydney for the care of your child- you will be pleased you did. If you have further questions regarding our experience with Sydney, please feel free to contact us. Maureen and Jeff 
 
 
Jodi Bakkegard 
Sydney has been one of my girls' favorite caretakers. She knew how to individualize her care for two quite different personalities. She was great with both. One very shy, anxious, emotional child and the other very social, active and silly. She always engaged in their playtime whether it was art and crafts, board games, outdoor play, creative play or reading. She managed snacks, meals and our dog on top of it all. She was always very patient, considerate and mindful of their needs. Her bilingual skills were a bonus for us with two children in the Spanish Immersion Program. I highly recommend all that she has to offer. Jodi, D. C. Minnetonka, MN