Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes



Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit April 17, 2017 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
Nanny & Babysitter in Ottawa


Sarah D.     Age 19      Female      Ottawa, ON  - Burma Rd
Member ID: 222484 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me
Since I am supposed to describe my self, I would like to start with who am I. Well I am a university student, in her first year for majoring. At the start I was majoring in Mathematics since I love math, but unfortunately it's not who I am. Therefore I changed and now I am majoring in art history/psychology. As many describes me, I am a sweet and kind person, and so it's true because I never do and judge others while accepting others judges. As well as, I have always delt with kids as in soccer practice, camps and babysitting my teachers kids and I do love it for kids brings joy and make me smile. Going along, you may wanna know my background, well I am an Arab mostly, I am Syrian Canadian. I was born in Halifax and raised in Saudi Arabia, I have been taught all my life in an American system, and always have been in the top 10 students in class. I enjoy being focused on my studies and future. As well as, I love sports and I am a sportive person, during my highschool year I joined soccer, basketball, volleyball and wrestling, wanted to do swimming but wasn't able for my schedule. As for my hobbies in life and what I want as a carrier is having profession in Art, as in industrial designer or an architect or a fashion designer. That's all I have to say and thank you. 
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
English, Arabic 
My Nationality:
Police Check:
Eligible to work in Canada:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
  Work Experience & Education Background
5 years experience, 2 references
I have always delt with children through camps and school, as well as babysitting some of our neighbors. As well as, I love being around kids and children's for they bring the joy and happiness to me, and as for I enjoy teaching them the essentials of life and taking care of them. 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years  
High School 
Graduted from high school and now a first year university student at Carleton university 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Preparing meals
   Children's Laundry
   Limited/light housekeeping
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
   Children's baths and dressing
   Help with homework
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
   Packing Children's lunches
   Mending Children's clothing as required
   Planning activities for the children
Desired Start Date:
January 23, 2017 
Desired Salary:
$13/Hour or $600 - $800/month 
Will work at night:
Willing to relocate:
anywhere in this province 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Will travel with the family:
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
   Full meal preparation and service
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Greeting/serving household guests
   Feed pets during work day as directed
   Plant care (indoor)
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
Fadia, is my manager for when I worked in subway. She a very nice and sweet person to work with and for. The reason of termination was not from her but by the main manager and it was because I was disrespected infront of the customers by him more than one time, so I decided to quit my job. 
I babysit her kids while I was on vacation in New York, she have lovely kids and a very cute 1yr baby. It was my pleasure to work for her and her kids for they are lovely and well behaved. I didn't get terminated instead, I had to leave them for my vacation was over.