Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit November 17, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon              
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
  I can work any time or any day as long as needed.  
 
 
 
Caregiver Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in Calgary
 

 

 
 
 
Leny L.     Age 31      Female      Calgary, AB  - 3312
 
Member ID: 222558 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Elderly 
Position Type: Live-In, Full Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hi. I am Leny originally came from Philippines. I am 28 years old. I graduated of Bachelor of science in nursing in the Philippines way back year 2009. We are four siblings and I am the second child of Mr&Mrs Antonio. Before I came here in Canada 2 years ago, I worked in Hongkong as a domestic helper. I took care of 3 children ages 3, 5 & 7. I help them to do their homework, sending them in the school and picked them up in the afternoon. While they are in the school that is the time I will do the household work including cleaning, washing the clothes and preparing a meal. In our free time, we play and do some activities like colouring and playing sports. After my contract with them, I changed an employer. I took care an elderly man. He is bed ridden. Need to make sure that he is given a bath daily. Make sure to changed his diapers when is needed. Change his position every 2 hours. Doing light exercise daily. Cleaned the tubes in his tummy and his neck. Feed him through the tube 5 times a day and at the same time give him the medicine on time. I work with them for 1 year and 6 months. Then I came here in Canada as a live in caregiver. I work for a client with Alzheimer’s/ Dementia with seizure episodes for 2 years. Working for a client like this is not that easy. You need to be more patience, understanding and loving. You need to treat her like your own family to make your job easier and to have a positive environment. Hoping that I can find a job in here. Thank you so much and have a good day. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
Tagalog, English 
 
My Nationality:
Filipino 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
2 years experience, 0 references
Year 2011-2013 I work as domestic helper in Hong-Kong. I am taking care of three children ages 3, 5 & 7. I love kids though taking care of kids are not that easy. You need to be more patience and you need to love them as your own to give them a care that they need. I am duties are need to help them with their homework, play with them, make sure that they are safe all the time. Help them to have a bath everyday and assisted her in brushing their teeth. Preparing their meals then bring them in the school and picked it up in the afternoon. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years  
Education/Training:
Bachelor's Degree 
I am graduated of Bachelors in Science of Nursing in the Philippines way back year 2009. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Elderly 
Position Type:
Live-In, Full Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
January 23, 2017 
Desired Salary:
$16/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
 
   Supervise other household staff