Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit April 14, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning               
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night        
 
 
  Flexible hours and days/evenings/nights.  
 
 
 
Caregiver Profile 
Housekeeping Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in Saint-laurent
 

 

 
 
 
Dee Michelle S.     Age 23      Female      Saint-laurent, QC  - 1500 boulevard Dˇcarie
 
Member ID: 222677 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
My name is Dee-Michelle(22y). I grew up in Montreal, Quebec, with my single mother and my sister (18y). Eventually, my step father and his daughter (18y) joined our family. Since then, we welcomed another sister (7y).

I am very responsible and mature for my age, as many people have told me. I am capable of full-time responsibility. My age does not speak for my abilities as a babysitter or caregiver.
I am a responsible and energetic person with a very patient and understanding personality. I have about 8 years of experience babysitting. I was always the first person any family or friends would call when they needed a sitter. I enjoy keeping things clean and tidy and have no problem with supervising small children while doing so. I have a very long attention span, which makes it easy to play with kids for long periods of time.

My experience includes helping new moms with daily tasks and relaxing after pregnancy, babysitting kids from 0-12, and outings to parks, movies, beaches and others. The most I have done is supervised 7 boys aged 2 to 12, once a month for a year. This was a challenge, but challenge is what makes life interesting.

I am best with babies (newborn to 2) as they need you 24/7. I am just as good with young children (2-6), as they also need your constant attention. My absolute favourite age is between 1 and 6, because they are little sponges, with interest in everything and they learn very quickly, so you need to be careful what you do and say. My favourite thing about toddlers is how everything they see is something new and something to learn. It is wonderful to see how fascinated they are with small things.

My interests include arts and interior design, and anything new that I can learn about biology, sociology, baking and pet care.
My hobbies include walking/hiking/skating, yoga, meditation, light exercise, baking, pet care and everything artsy. I have a cat at home and he is my favourite thing in the world.

What I really enjoy when I babysit is making fun activities out of useful and important things for children to learn, such as cleaning, staying healthy and learning. For example, I like to do a small yoga session including stretching, easy exercises (jumping jacks, running in place, dance), followed by something fun to learn (word of the day, baking, tidying up). In my experience, it helps to create little games out of things like dishes, sweeping or putting toys away.

It is important to me to follow routine and stay busy. It is important to keep everyone safe and stimulated, and to share activity ideas with the parents so that they can suggest better or customised activities to suit their child, as they know them best. Being attentive and listening to the child is also very important.

Other things about myself are that I am honest, reliable, empathetic and a great listener. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English, French, A very little bit of German. 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Spiritual - Not Religious 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
8 years experience, 0 references
Since I was 12, my aunt hired me to babysit her 3 boys very regularly.
Since then, I have babysat for over 10 families (friends and family or friends of friends).
I provided child care by preparing meals throughout the day, healthy snacks, keeping the children active and stimulated, nap times, outdoor and indoor activities, homework and tutoring and necessary, household cleaning and organising, bathing, dressing, teaching how to help around the house, pep talks if the child is bullied or has concerns, and more.
I am willing to step out of my comfort zone and help in whichever way I can that is relevant to the position.
I did volunteer work at an elementary school for 2 years in the kindergarten classes. I would help the teacher with daily class activities and supervision during recess and lunch times. I was trusted to accompany the children to their other classes and to the office if needed. Occasionally, I would stay in the classroom during recess and lunch hours with students who were sad or bullied by other students. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School, College, CPR Training 
I graduated with excellent grades from high school. My strongest classes were Biology, English and Literature, Art and Science. I am currently studying Early Childhood Education at CDI College and will be a graduate in 2019. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
   Summer Position
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
July 28, 2018 
Desired Salary:
$15/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
100 km Radius 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
I am in school for Early Childhood Education and I will be graduating in 2019. I have a police check available, and I will have first aid and other qualifications to work in daycares. (CPR and First Aid will be obtained soon for school, but I will have it done sooner if requested for a position) 
 
 
  References
 
Jason and Amanda Moore 
Close family friend and god parents. I babysat at their home, for over 4 years. I babysat 1-3 boys. No reason for termination. Their kids grew up, and they no longer needed regular babysitting, as the oldest was able to babysit. 
 
 
Lisa Ryan 
Dog walking and light housecleaning as needed.