Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Basic Search  
 
 
Living Arrangements:
Part-Time/Full-Time:
Language(s) spoken:
Age Range:  
Last Login:
Special needs children
Has Driver's License
Has own car
Comfortable with pets
Non-smoker
Travel with family
Has photo
Willing to work at night
Years Experience:  
 Experience with age groups:
Newborn - 3 months   3 - 12 months  
1 - 2 years   2 - 5 years  
5 - 10 years   over 10 years of age  
special needs children   twins, triplets  
Willing to relocate
Live in Caregiver Program Required
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit June 30, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
  I am willing to work up to 8-9 hours a day. I can also be flexible occasionally to offer overnight services or additional hours as needed.  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Calgary
 

 

 
 
 
Aurora M.     Age 57      Female      Calgary, AB  - Scenic Glen Gate
 
Member ID: 223190 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper or I am flexible! 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
My name is Aurora and I have been a nanny in Canada for 19 years. I have had the honour of being welcomed into six different families as a nanny during this time. My most long-term relationship with a family as their nanny was 11 years, and I served another family as their nanny for six years. I have reference letters from both of these families available for future employers to review.

I was born in the Philippines and I moved to Canada in 1991. I am married with no children. I love cooking, hiking, spending time outdoors, and animals. I love to read and listen to music. I have strong family values and I enjoy spending time with all kinds of people.

I believe that I am a wonderful nanny because I am truly passionate about children. I have come to love many children throughout my career as a nanny. It is important to treat the children as if they were my own. I value and honour the relationship that the children have with their parents, and I do my best to keep children safe, engaged and happy in the hours I spend with them.

I believe finding the "right fit" between children and their nanny is vital. Personalities must mesh and there is a certain "energy" that you experience when there is a true bond with a family. I am looking to find a family who is looking for a nanny for the long-term, as I believe that strong relationships with children can grow and flourish over time.

I am excited to start a new adventure with a family who is looking for a passionate, invested and genuine nanny. Please don't hesitate to contact me. I would love to meet for a coffee or a chat at your convenience.

 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, Tagalog 
 
My Nationality:
Filipino 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Married 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 3 references
I have more than 10 years experience in childcare. I have cared for infants, toddlers and children of all ages. I am most passionate about nannying for infants and toddlers, as I believe that it is important to develop a bond with a child when they are young. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent, CPR Training, First Aid Training, Midwifery Certificate 
I graduated high school in the Philippines before moving to Canada. I have been working as a nanny since that time. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper or I am flexible! 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
September 01, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
No 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
Willing to negotiate, but my primary consideration will always be the children (i.e. not personal assistance)
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
I am willing to negotiate the salary based on the number of children to be cared after. I am proud of the nannying experience I have and I typically adhere to the standard of 18-19 per hour for one child, and approximately $5 dollars additionally an hour per child. With that said, I would be more than happy to nanny for 1-2 children for an hourly rate of approximately $20 per hour. This amount is applicable before taxes (gross income). My highest priority as a nanny is giving attention and care to the children. I love to be hands-on. I believe reading and being artistic with young children is very important. I also am passionate about healthy eating and helping to build good habits from an early age. I am a very clean individual and I enjoy keeping things tidy and organized. I was raised to maintain order in the home and I bring this belief to my workplace. I am a very safe driver and I have a clean driving record. I am proud to say that I have never been in a car accident. As a nanny, I am aware that one of the most integral parts of forming a positive work relationship is having an open and engaging relationship with the parents. I want to get to know the parents and the children as a unit, rather than simply the children on their own. 
 
 
  References
 
Stephanie and Steve Marques 
I nannied for one child for 7 months. Unfortunately one of the parents lost their job and the family had to let me go. 
 
 
Rhonda and JP Ness 
I nannied for two children for 6. 5 years (between February of 2009 and July of 2015). An alternative phone number to reach them.