Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit February 09, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning               
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Oshawa
 

 

 
 
 
Breanna F.     Age 22      Female      Oshawa, ON  - Wilson Rd
 
Member ID: 223294 
Seeking work as a : Babysitter 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
My name is Breanna. I am 18 years old, turning 19 in just a few weeks.
I am a very friendly, very outgoing person who is very easy to get along with. My passion is working with children in some type of way. In September of 2016 I started the Child and Youth Care program at Durham College, however, I found out the hard way that that is something that I would not feel comfortable doing, due to the fact that although you are able to help children with their problems in life, you are also faced with many challenges that I did not see myself being very comfortable with, ie., restraining the children or holding them down. I am currently trying to figure out what I want to do for a career and it has been somewhat challenging because I know I want a career that involves solely working with children, however, there are not many. I am leaning on the ECE career because I know I will be able to work with children everyday, and not only that but I will be able to help them learn and that gives me a sense of accomplishment, knowing that when they get older, I was somebody that taught them and helped them along the way.
I am a very easy going person. I enjoy going on walks, listening to music, coloring, and hanging out with my friends.
During my years in high school, I worked very hard and maintained an average of 90 from grade ten through to grade 12, graduating with the honour award. In grade ten I received the highest English award, as well as in grade twelve. I also received the Social Science and Humanity Award for taking many social science courses and maintaining above and 80 average throughout them all.
Overall, I am a very fun and very hard working individual. I continuously make sure that I am doing what I need to be doing and that I am fulfilling expectations.
I hope to hear from you soon, thank you,
Breanna. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
2 years experience, 0 references
I worked as a caregiver for the Madaras family for a year. While I babysat, the mother was usually home and working in her office. I stopped caring for her child because she started school and I was no longer needed.
I also worked for the Osse family. I babysat two young girls, ages five and eight. I worked three days a week, where the mother either worked from home or went into work. I worked there from September 2015 until July 2016 as I was needed for the school year only.
Throughout both of the caregiver positions that I have withheld, I have strongly enjoyed every minute of it. Working with children is something that I strongly enjoy.
I helped them with homework, we baked treats, we made crafts (especially near holidays), and most importantly, we had fun together. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
 
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Babysitter 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Help with homework
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
February 13, 2017 
Desired Salary:
$14/Hour or $600 - $800/month 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily