Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes



Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit July 30, 2018 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
Nanny & Babysitter in Pitt Meadows


Kendall S.     Age 23      Female      Pitt Meadows, BC  - Fraser Way
Member ID: 223332 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me
Hi there. My name is Kendall. I am a 22 year old student, currently attending Simon Fraser University for Communications. I enjoy reading, writing, cooking and baking. I currently live at home with my family and I am looking for a part time job that enables me to attend school, but also gives me enough money to afford to buy the textbooks. I love children and would be extremely happy to spend my days hanging out and taking care of your little one. 
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
English, English 
My Nationality:
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
No Religion 
  Work Experience & Education Background
7 years experience, 1 references
I have past experiences as a babysitter. I have minded children between the ages of a few months old all the way up to 12 years old.

My work has included help with cooking and some light housekeeping. I have driven children to their extracurricular activities and helped them with their homework.

I have my own vehicle so I am capable of picking up children from school and taking them to their extracurriculars. I would cook for them and clean up after our mess. I engage with the kids an enjoy playing with them and taking them out on excursions such as going to the park. 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
High School, College, Associates Degree 
I have my associate of arts degree from Douglas College and I am currently working towards a bachelor's degree in communications from Simon Fraser University. 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
   3 - 12 months
   1 - 2 years
   greater than 2 years
   As Long as Needed
   Summer Position
   Occasional/As Needed
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Running errands
   Preparing meals
   Transporting children
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
   Children's baths and dressing
   Help with homework
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
   Packing Children's lunches
   Planning activities for the children
Desired Start Date:
July 25, 2018 
Desired Salary:
Will work at night:
Willing to relocate:
Will care Special Needs Children:
Will travel with the family:
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Feed pets during work day as directed
   Walk dog and/or pet care
   Plant care (indoor)
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
   Empty kitchen trash as required
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
   Supervise other household staff
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
I have experience as a figure skating assistant in which I aided in the teaching of children how too skate. I also have experience as a reading buddy with the Terry Fox Library in which I taught kids how to read and passed on a love of reading.