Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes



Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit May 04, 2021 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
Nanny & Babysitter in Montreal


Emma B.     Age 23      Female      Montreal, QC  - Ste-Famille
Member ID: 223536 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me
My name is Emma, I am a 23 year old student currently looking for a part-time job. I love children and have been baby siting since I was 14 years old. I was also a nanny for a family of 4 from ages 2 to 12, as well as another family with children aged 9 months and 3 years old. My duties included cleaning the house during the day, preparing snacks and dinner for the family, going grocery shopping or doing any errands needed, picking up the kids from daycare or school, helping with homework after school, serving dinner and cleaning up afterwards, staying after dinner if needed to help bath and put the kids to bed, and helping with any other tasks.

I speak both French and English fluently. I am a hardworking, dedicated and fun worker. I look forward to meeting you and your family. 
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
English, English, French 
My Nationality:
Police Check:
Eligible to work in Canada:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
No Religion 
  Work Experience & Education Background
5 years experience, 2 references
I started babysitting my neighbours kids when I was 13 years old, two twin 8-year old girls. I started off babysitting about once a week while the mother was home so that she could focus on work. Then when summer started, I was over Monday-Friday. Sometimes I brought them to the nearby amusement park or water park, other times we stayed home and played outside if it was nice, if not I entertained them quietly in the house. I was in charge of keeping the house in order and makingthem lunch and dinner. I kept occasionally babysitting the girls after the summer ended. I also babysat, and still do, other kids here and there. 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
I graduated from LRHS in 2014 in the enriched program. I also recently graduated from Dawson college with a social science DEC. I also have my CPR certificate. I am currently enrolled in a Bachelor of Science in Biology at Bishop's University. 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Running errands
   Preparing meals
   Transporting children
   Children's Laundry
   Limited/light housekeeping
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
   Children's baths and dressing
   Help with homework
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
   Packing Children's lunches
   Mending Children's clothing as required
   Planning activities for the children
Desired Start Date:
September 25, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$16/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Willing to relocate:
100 km Radius 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Will travel with the family:
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
   Full meal preparation and service
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Greeting/serving household guests
   Feed pets during work day as directed
   Walk dog and/or pet care
   Plant care (indoor)
   Family laundry
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
   Empty kitchen trash as required
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
   Book household travel arrangements
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
   Supervise other household staff
   Event and entertainment planning and organization