Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit December 06, 2018 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night          
 
 
   
 
 
 
Caregiver Profile 
Housekeeping Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in Edmonton
 

 

 
 
 
Rose Ann S.     Age 29      Female      Edmonton, AB  - 4119 112 Street
 
Member ID: 223951 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am a Registered Nurse in the Philippines and worked in a hospital setting for two years. I came to Canada April 2014 under Live in Caregiver program. I worked for a person with high medical needs for 18 months and 6 months as a nanny. I also worked in HK as a domestic helper and babysitter for a kid suffering from autism. I an married but my husband is still in the Philippines. I have a valid work permit and my permanent residency is on process. I have valid driver's license but I don't have a car yet. I am not comfortable driving in winter so I am planning to take some lessons since I came from BC and just moved to Edmonton this January. I am very flexible person, compassionate and responsible. I can babysit, be your personal caregiver or companion and I can do housekeeping, cooking and laundry at the same time. My experiences and skills molded me to do the job well. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
Tagalog, English 
 
My Nationality:
Filipino 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Married 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
2 years experience, 1 references
I worked for a family in HK with two kids ages 6 and 4. One of the kids is suffering from autism.
I accompanied children to and from school, activities and therapy, prepared healthy meals and snacks. provided safety always. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, special needs children  
Education/Training:
Bachelor's Degree, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
I have a Bachelors degree in Nursing in Philippines. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
 
Desired Start Date:
February 09, 2017 
Desired Salary:
$16/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
100 km Radius 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes,but up to 10 km 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Family laundry
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
 
 
  References
 
Keith Readner 
 
 
 
Chelsie Ng