Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes



Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit July 07, 2017 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
Nanny & Babysitter in Vancouver


Catherine G.     Age 32      Female      Vancouver, BC  - West Esplanade
Member ID: 223999 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me
Greetings to All who are reading this, I hope this moment finds you well.

As a middle child, I grew up in a family with 6 children. It gets better, I am the only girl.. eeeek. Of course I would not have changed a thing as I have five amazing brothers who's presence I adore. Although I do not have any children of my own, I have a deep love and affection for children overall. Children are such an important part of our world and I am grateful for the opportunity that allows me to be around such bright lights. I have a zest for life, health and creative expression through yoga, dance, music and painting. As we grow, I feel it is imperative that we continue to explore and expand our childlike curiosity for life, allowing ourselves to live from the place of pure innocence.
I was born in Saskatoon SK and spent many years growing up in Surrey BC and Calgary AB. I am no stranger to moving and marvel at the opportunity for change whether it is within my own personal character or physically moving locations.
I am energetic, nurturing, passionate, trustworthy, playful, resourceful, understanding and creative. I enjoy sharing my talents such as teaching yoga to others and find pleasure in being a roll model for others, especially the younger generations.

Thank you for your time, look forward to hearing from you.

Warmest Regards,
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
English, English 
My Nationality:
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
  Work Experience & Education Background
5 years experience, 2 references
-Meal and snack preparations
-Maintaining light house keeping duties
-Maintaining a safe and fun environment with children while playing games, watching movies, doing crafts and engaging in outdoor activities.. weather permitted
-Participating in routine bedtime preparations and put children to sleep
-Prepared formula and assistant in bottle feeding
-Changed diapers
-Assisted children with school assignments and daily homework
-Pick-up and drop off to and from extra curricular activities such as team sports

Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years  
High School, CPR Training, Graduated from the Dental Assistants program at SAIT in Calgary AB 
Certified 200-YTT, November 2014-Semperviva Yoga Studio, Vancouver B. C, Registered Dental Assistant June 2006-Present SAIT Polytechnic, Calgary AB. Graduated with a Dental Assisting Certificate, Graduated with Honors, Working in a team environment with other dental personal, Work closely with the public of all ages to restore dental health while making them feel safe and supported in a vulnerable environment, Ensure proper maintenance of dental equipment and instruments, Maintain a clean, organized environment that supports the health of workers and clients and allows for efficient turn over of procedures  
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
   As Long as Needed
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Running errands
   Preparing meals
   Transporting children
   Children's Laundry
   Limited/light housekeeping
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
   Children's baths and dressing
   Help with homework
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
   Packing Children's lunches
   Planning activities for the children
Desired Start Date:
March 01, 2017 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Willing to relocate:
Will care Special Needs Children:
Will travel with the family:
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
   Full meal preparation and service
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Greeting/serving household guests
   Feed pets during work day as directed
   Walk dog and/or pet care
   Plant care (indoor)
   Family laundry
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
   Empty kitchen trash as required
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
   Book household travel arrangements
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
   Supervise other household staff
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
I am happy to provide a resume and references upon request. Volunteering experience in point form.. "Yoga for Youth", Windermere Community Secondary School, January 2015-Assisted teaching a fellow yoga instructor with four separate classes of Grade 8 students, Used verbal cues and positive reinforcement to encourage students in their practice, Maintained a safe and comfortable environment for the students experience. "Kindness In Action"-Dental Organization, Joyaba Guatemala February 2010, Worked with a group of Dental professionals in providing restorative procedures to the native people of Joyaba and surrounding villages, Interacted with and experienced a different culture