Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes



Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit May 17, 2017 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
Nanny & Babysitter in Toronto


Maria V.     Age 22      Female      Toronto, ON  - Hammersmith
Member ID: 224029 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me
I am a responsible, dynamic, and committed person that loves to work with children of all ages. The most important thing to me is that the children feel comfortable, secure, and have lots of fun. I enjoy taking kids to playgrounds, teaching them how to bike or ride a scooter, and do activities such as drawing, colouring, reading to or with them, cooking, and playing games.

I have over seven years of experience with kids. One year, I worked like a nanny for triplets taking care of them by feeding, dressing, washing, and putting them to bed. I have worked in the USA taking care of babies before and after my university classes. I have also worked as a volunteer in multiple social programs, one of them was in my country Colombia, and other was in Indiana where I taught Spanish for little kids in a community center.

I am flexible with my hours. I can work part-time hours before and after school, including weekends and full-time hours. If you feel that I would be a good fit for your family, I look very forward to hearing from you. I wish you the best of luck with your search.

Maria :-) 
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
Spanish, English, Spanish 
My Nationality:
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Live in Caregiver Program Required:
  Work Experience & Education Background
7 years experience, 5 references
Part time nanny

June 2012 to August 2012 (Bogota, Colombia)

Vasquez's family

* Answer the full range of childcare needs for parents leaving on business or personal trips, in need of afterschool care, or out for a day or evening.

* Prepare meals for children and keep a house clean and picked up.

* Bathe and groom younger children when needed, and assist older children with bedtime preparations.

* Read to children and engage in a range of educational and fun activities.

* Maintain child-friendly, safe environments.

* Supervise children at extra-curricular activities and transport to and from sites.

* Occasionally handle sick children who must stay home from or leave school early.

June 2013 to August 2013 ( Bogota, Colombia)

Vasquez's family

* Provided safe, engaging environments for all children.

* Utilized games, videos, and age-appropriate activities to spark children's’ creative and intellectual development.

* Lead children between room, lunch, and activity areas.

June 2014 to August 2014 (Bogota, Colombia)

Jackson's family and Vasquez's family

* care for seven children, three of them are triplets.

* responsible for preparing and feeding meals to children.

* assists children with bathing and dressing

* take care children out for outings, walks, and trips.

May 2015 to April 2016 (Columbus, Indiana)

Jackson's family

* care for four children, three of them triplets.

* Organize activities that enhance children’s physical, emotional, and social well-being.

* Stay current on toy and child-related recalls and safety warnings.

* Encourage children to be understanding of and patient with others.

* Coordinate field trips to local parks, fire stations, and zoos.

* Engage with children on an individual basis to build positive relationships with them.

* Closely monitor children’s play activities to verify safety.

* Safely transport children to and from school, medical appointments, and extra-curricular activities.

* Helped develop the family’s schedule to maintain household order.

* Supported after-school activities including sports practice and homework.

* Closely monitored children’s play activities to verify safety.

June 2016 to November 2016 (Houston, Texas)

various families (babysitter)

* Care for children two years old to 12 years of age.

* Prepared healthy meals and snacks.

* Helping children with after school activities like homework.

* Providing supervision and constant care to the children general housekeeping duties like cleaning, washing up planning and organizing age-related activities.

* Successfully initiative creative arts and crafts activities.

Volunteer work

February 2012 to December 2014 (Bogota, Colombia)

* Work socially with children victims of violence family and poverty.

* Construction of new schools for the children.

* Tutorials for writing and reading for children.

June 2015 to April 2016 (Columbus, Indiana)

Foundation for Youth

* Spanish teacher for little kids.

* teaching with mechanisms interactive, such as songs and games with the principal of involving more the Spanish in children of foreigners parents. 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, twins, triplets  
Graduated High School or Equivalent, First Aid Training 
EDUCATION High school Diploma Liceo de la Universidad Catolica de Colombia ( December 5th, 2014) University *Antonio Narino University, (Bogota, Colombia) Pre-medicine ( June 17th, 2015) *Houston community college (Houston, Texas) English Second Language (August 22th, 2016) 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Preparing meals
   Transporting children
   Children's Laundry
   Children's baths and dressing
   Help with homework
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
   Packing Children's lunches
   Mending Children's clothing as required
   Planning activities for the children
Desired Start Date:
April 19, 2017 
Desired Salary:
$12/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Willing to relocate:
any city in Canada 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Will travel with the family:
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
   Full meal preparation and service
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Greeting/serving household guests
   Feed pets during work day as directed
   Walk dog and/or pet care
   Plant care (indoor)
   Family laundry
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
   Empty kitchen trash as required
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
   Book household travel arrangements
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
   Supervise other household staff
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
Laura santana 
Elizabeth Orjuela