Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit September 15, 2021 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Montreal
 

 

 
 
 
Karen M.     Age 25      Female      Montreal, QC  - Notre Dame Ouest / Saint-Rémi
 
Member ID: 224091 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am a caring young woman who has put more than 10 years of childcare experience under my belt through nannying, private caregiving, babysitting and personal experience. I also have 8 years of experience in retail/ customer service and 3 years in management which have allowed me to develop skills such as time management, leadership, a strong ability to work under pressure, a self starter personality and great people skills. I have first aid training (most recently taken in winter 2020), CSST certification, and my bronze medallion certification. I also have experience with special needs children and the elderly, specifically those afflicted with dementia and/or Alzheimer’s disease. I am friendly, patient, reliable and polite; I enjoy and excel at planning and organizing and I have a passion for helping others.

I am currently looking for a full time or part time, live- out nannying job as the family I am with no longer needs my services.
 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English, French 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Atheist 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 5 references
I am a happy, hardworking and honest individual who absolutely loves her work. I have over 10 years of paid childcare experience which includes experience with newborns through to preteens as well as experience with children with special needs. My 3 years in management and over 10 years in retail have allowed me to develop good time management skills, an eye for detail and the ability to work well under pressure. I have a drivers license and my own car, I am first aid certified and I am perfectly bilingual in both English and French. If you are interested I can provide a detailed resume and several references up one request.
Looking forward to hearing from you. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, CPR Training, First Aid Training, College Child Education Courses 
I have a high school diploma as well as a DEC from John Abbott College in Social Studies. I studied psychology for a year and a half at Concordia University and have taken child development classes at the university level. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   3 - 12 months
 
   1 - 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
September 04, 2021 
Desired Salary:
$19/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
 
 
  References
 
Jacques Chevrier 
Worked for his company for 6 years as well as babysat and housesat multiple times. 
 
 
Lisa Pritchard 
Have housesat and babysat on multiple occasions.