Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit August 24, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning   
 Afternoon  
 Evening   
 Night  
 
 
  I have classes at Lethbridge College only Wednesday's all day.  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Lethbridge
 

 

 
 
 
Emma L.     Age 20      Female      Lethbridge, AB  - LaSalle Terr W
 
Member ID: 224265 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hi, my name is Emma Loewen and I am 20 years old. I am a very active individual, I played hockey for 8 years. I finished all my swimming levels and I played soccer for five years. I grew up with a younger brother who is 10 years younger than me with Oppositional Defiance Disorder. Growing up with him and helping taking care of him made me really learn patience and care. I also have experience with children with attention deficit hyperactivity disorder (ADHD) and attention deficit disorder (ADD). Over they years I have volunteered in a day care (over 40 hours), retirement homes (over 150 hours), and I have over 8 years of experience babysitting with experience with all ages helping numerous families with their kiddos. For two years I babysat 3 boys (8 months, 5 years old and 7 years old) everyday after school. I was a nanny for six months for three children (2, 4, 6) I am extremely flexible with the hours I can work, I can problem solve and and an extremely happy positive person. I have references and police check upon request. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Baha'i 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
8 years experience, 3 references
I volunteered in a daycare, I babysat three boys, one of which had ADHD for two years everyday after school, I babysat for numerous of different families. I volunteer with Canadian adaptive snow sports in the winters helping teach disabled children how to snowboard. I grew up taking care of my brother who has oppositional defiance disorder (ODD) and is 10 years younger than me. I also have plenty of younger cousins and family members who I have grown up taking care of. I can help with housework, food preparation, meal cooking, cleaning up, putting them to bed, picks up/drops offs, putting them to bed, and homework. I will be sure to provide for your children the way you want me to. I am very reliable, have a sense of humour, optimistic, punctual, adventurist, polite, and open minded. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
I graduated highschool 2016, I did my first year of social work 2017-2018, and am currently in general studies at Lethbridge College  
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   3 - 12 months
 
   1 - 2 years
 
   greater than 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
   Summer Position
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
July 24, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$16/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
 
 
  References
 
Tanya Sloan 
I babysat for her for two years consistently and now occasionally babysit her three kids. 
 
 
Danie MacDonald 
Nannied for her 1 year old and 10 year old for 6 months. Cooked meals, cleaned up, put to bed, played with, and helped with homework.