Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes



Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit July 10, 2017 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
Nanny & Babysitter in Calgary


Lucas F.     Age 29      Male      Calgary, AB  - Braxton Pl Sw
Member ID: 224315 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me
I am a writer, graphic designer and work in video production here in Calgary. I am interested in social work and am hoping to transition into that eventually but am looking to gather experience in a variety of caregiving situations. I am diplomatic and compassionate and believe in having an active mind and working towards solutions to problems instead of waiting for them. I always try to convey that in anything I do.

If you are looking for someone active, with an interest in healthy eating and creativity, please give me a shot. 
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
English, English 
My Nationality:
Police Check:
Eligible to work in Canada:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
  Work Experience & Education Background
7 years experience, 3 references
Hello. Thank you for viewing my profile.

I am a 28 year old social work student living in Calgary with my fiancee, dog and cat. I am looking for part time caregiving work to help round out my skill set.

I am a male which has been challenging for me in the industry I am involved in but I have always been up for the challenge and believe in doing what is right for you regardless of perception.

I have 7 years of experience helping raise my niece as my sister was a single parent. I also have experience with people with disabilities and have been involved in various programs and camps, mostly related to people with down syndrome.

I believe in having an active mind, creativity and problem solving. I believe in taking a journey to the answers of our questions rather then just hearing them and have always encouraged that exploration in those around me. My fiancee is a kindergarten teacher and has also helped me immensely with different learning strategies.

I hope that you will consider reaching out to me as I move forward in my attempt to help serve the communities we live in.

Thank you.


Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, special needs children  
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
   3 - 12 months
   As Long as Needed
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Preparing meals
   Transporting children
   Children's Laundry
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
   Children's baths and dressing
   Help with homework
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
   Packing Children's lunches
   Mending Children's clothing as required
   Planning activities for the children
Desired Start Date:
February 16, 2017 
Desired Salary:
$17/Hour or $1600 - $1800/month 
Will work at night:
Willing to relocate:
Will care Special Needs Children:
Will travel with the family:
Housekeeping Duties:
   Full meal preparation and service
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Feed pets during work day as directed
   Walk dog and/or pet care
   Plant care (indoor)
   Family laundry
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
   Empty kitchen trash as required
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
   Book household travel arrangements
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
   Supervise other household staff