Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit May 20, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Richmond
 

 

 
 
 
Shirley H.     Age 48      Female      Richmond, BC  - cedarbridge way
 
Member ID: 225359 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-In, Full Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am Chinese. I can speak English, Cantonese and Mandarin.

Now I am looking for a job that can sponsor my work visa.

I have over 3 years experience in children care. My previous job was working in Vancouver with 3 children varying in age from 7 months to 7 years old who have different levels of developmental needs. I believe in creating a safe, fun, and trust based environment where both children and parents view me as firm yet fair. I recognize the true value of children and believe that I can have a positive impact on their lives. I have learned so much from my experience working with children. Iím a patient, responsible, honest and reliable person and I am confident that I can play an important role in any family.

Feel free to contact me with any questions you may have, or to request my cover letter, resume, or references. Thank you and have a great day.
 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
No 
Languages spoken:
Cantonese, English, Bavarian, Mandarin 
 
My Nationality:
Chinese 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
Live in Caregiver Program Required:
Yes 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
4 years experience, 1 references
Care-giving Experience:
Jan. 2, 2017 to March 8, 2017: Nanny / live-in Caregiver
Main Duties: Taking care of 3 Children ( 7 months to 7 years old); preparing foods for children and parents; feeding infants; general household tasks such as cleaning, laundry. Etc.

Nov, 2007 to Dec, 2010
Main duties: Full time to caring a girl from her 6 to 9 years old. I was responsible for her all daily living routines and study. To be specific, including: Plan, prepare and serve nutrient meals and snacks; Oversee her activities and maintain accurate daily records of her individual activities, behaviors, meals and naps; Took her to and from school and to appointments; Organized activities, taught her to write and read Chinese for preschool; Monitor her homework and followed up her performance; Administered medication to sick and injured, handled medical emergency, etc.

Jun., 2004 to Oct., 2007
Main duties: Babysit my relativerís daughter, Maria from her 2. 5 to 6 years old. Including: Plan, prepare and feed nutrient meals and snacks; maintain accurate daily records of Mariaís individual activities, behaviors, meals and naps; Teach her listen and speak Chinese; Foster daily living abilities and good habit. Oversee her activities and discipline her according to the method requested by the parents; Organize games and entertainment, accompany and play with her; Help her do some arts and crafts; Administered medication to sick and injured, handled medical emergency, etc 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
Bachelor's Degree, Certified Nanny Training, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
Sep., 2001 to Jan., 2006: School Name: Renmin University of China Major: Accounting Degree/Diploma: Bachelor Degree 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-In, Full Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   1 - 2 years
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
March 12, 2017 
Desired Salary:
$11/Hour 
Will work at night:
No 
Willing to relocate:
100 km Radius 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
 
 
  References
 
Rolar