Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes



Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit October 08, 2019 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
Nanny & Babysitter in Victoria


Tess G.     Age 21      Female      Victoria, BC  - Ryan St.
Member ID: 225368 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me
Hey parents. A bit about me is that IÕm 21 years old, born and raised in Victoria and currently looking for work so I can save up for post-secondary at Camosun, where I will likely be enrolled in the Early Childhood Education Programme. IÕve worked with plenty of families as a babysitter and nanny (about 8-10 over the past 4 years) and am happy to provide their contact numbers as requested. IÕm very passionate about childcare, and am always eager to learn more from each family I work with so to better understand and provide the best care for the children IÕm working with. I am a fairly creative person, who loves art, dancing and (oddly enough) school, so IÕm happy to help your child with any level of reading, math, science or general homework/school work if required. I happily clean, tidy and maintain the households I work in so you may come home to your child for quality ( not clean-up) time and will take-on any other appropriate responsibilities my employer requests. I have worked with children ages 1-12, and am comfortable with infants as well with proper instruction and guidance from the parents. I do not have a vehicle/driver's license, but am happy to get the kids where they need to go by bus or walking if it suits your family, and have plenty of energy to run around with the little ones and get all that energy out before bed. IÕm also very comfortable/have lots of experience soothing children to sleep who are used to being put down by their parents and can adapt to any reasonable napping routine. Bottom line, I adore working with children, and if I could help out your family by doing what truly makes me happiest, I would be very honored and thankful. Starting rate: $14/hour. Cheers. P. S. Am willing to travel (by bike or bus) up to an hour away if necessary, coming from the Fernwood area (near Hillside Mall). 
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
English, English 
My Nationality:
Police Check:
Eligible to work in Canada:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
  Work Experience & Education Background
5 years experience, 4 references
Experience: Nannying for 9 families, children ages 1-12, (have sat up to 4 young children at a time). See bio for more details. 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent 
Graduated Lambrick Park Highschool in 2016 with honours. 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Running errands
   Preparing meals
   Transporting children
   Children's Laundry
   Limited/light housekeeping
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
   Children's baths and dressing
   Help with homework
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
   Packing Children's lunches
   Mending Children's clothing as required
   Planning activities for the children
Lots of creative play!!
Desired Start Date:
March 01, 2017 
Desired Salary:
Will work at night:
Willing to relocate:
Will care Special Needs Children:
Will travel with the family:
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
   Full meal preparation and service
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Greeting/serving household guests
   Feed pets during work day as directed
   Walk dog and/or pet care
   Plant care (indoor)
   Family laundry
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
   Empty kitchen trash as required
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
   Book household travel arrangements
Nadine Morency 
I have worked for Nadine for about a year and half, fluctuating between full and part time. I still leave Friday nights open for this family, as I am very close with the children and will maintain a connection with them as long as I may/as long as the parents require my assistance. 
Christine Logan 
Babysat part-time for Christine's one daughter (Libbie). Lovely family, and Christine also happens to facilitate a Facebook group "Babysitters Club" which provides families in the area in need of help with experienced sitters of whom hold references within the group (to ensure safety for the children).