Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes



Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit May 06, 2017 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
Nanny & Babysitter in Calgary


Shelby S.     Age 19      Female      Calgary, AB  - Douglas glen manor
Member ID: 225448 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me
My name is Shelby and I am 18 years old. I was born and raised in Calgary Alberta with both my parents. I am a graduate of Henry Wisewood High school in Calgary, Alberta. I am a very fun and energetic nanny. I love being outdoors and exploring new things. I am certified in CPR as well as I have my sitters course. I have been babysitting since the age of 11 and have lots of experience with children. Born second of three, I would usually be the one to take care of my brothers while my parents were at work leaving me with lots of experience. I have experience with newborn all the way up until the age of 11. I have a passion for life and knowledge and I feel childcare lets me explore more of life as they teach me something new everyday. If people were to describe me, they would describe me as fun, positive, outgoing and energetic. I love always having something to do. Being outdoors is a passion of mine as well as travelling. My outgoing personality helps me connect with the imaginative and creative personalities of kids.

I speak English, am a non-smoker and have a valid drivers license as well as a reliable vehicle.
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
English, English 
My Nationality:
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
  Work Experience & Education Background
2 years experience, 4 references
I have been a part time nanny for the since September but have worked with children since 2012. I absolutely love and adore all the kids I work with. Durin highschool I also managed to partake in a class working with disabled kids and helping them in class with their work. 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children  
Graduated High School or Equivalent 
Diploma received from Henry WiseWood high school 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Running errands
   Preparing meals
   Transporting children
   Children's Laundry
   Limited/light housekeeping
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
   Children's baths and dressing
   Help with homework
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
   Packing Children's lunches
   Mending Children's clothing as required
   Planning activities for the children
Desired Start Date:
February 15, 2017 
Desired Salary:
Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Willing to relocate:
any city in Canada 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Will travel with the family:
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Greeting/serving household guests
   Feed pets during work day as directed
   Walk dog and/or pet care
   Family laundry
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
   Empty kitchen trash as required
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills