Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes



Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit July 23, 2021 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
Caregiver Profile 
Housekeeping Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in Montreal


Josephine F.     Age 35      Female      Montreal, QC  - barclay street
Member ID: 225498 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me
I am a registered nurse in the Philippines and have also worked as a nurse educator for the past 8 years. arrived in Canada last october and is currently looking for a part time job. I have another part time job every Tues, Thurs, Sat and Sun (night shift: 9p-9a). I am working as a caregiver for a 91 year old client.

I am also very comfortable with kids as I have worked in the pediatric and Obstetric departments. I am the eldest in the family, and I have one younger sibling. I am very comfortable with house chores and I can also cook (not the chef type though). I am very confident in my skills with children as I am very experienced in that aspect.

I am currently aiming to have myself registered as a nurse here in Canada. The part time job would really help me out in this endeavor. thank you :) 
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
Tagalog, English 
My Nationality:
Police Check:
Eligible to work in Canada:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Roman Catholic 
  Work Experience & Education Background
4 years experience, 2 references
I have worked in the obstetric and pediatric departments, therefore I have experience in caring for children from newborns to toddlers, preschoolers or schoolers. I have worked with both healthy, sick and special children. I have also worked in an orphanage for about a year. 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Master's Degree 
Graduated Bachelor of Science in Nursing (2007, Velez College, Philippines) Graduated Master in Nursing (2010, Cebu Normal University) 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   1 - 2 years
Will work with up to:
One child 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Preparing meals
   Children's Laundry
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
   Children's baths and dressing
   Packing Children's lunches
   Planning activities for the children
Desired Start Date:
February 01, 2017 
Desired Salary:
Will work at night:
Willing to relocate:
Will care Special Needs Children:
Will travel with the family:
Housekeeping Duties:
   Feed pets during work day as directed
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
   Empty kitchen trash as required
Dr. Ma. Carol R. Kangleon 
She is the Dean of the institution where i worked as a nurse educator or clinical instructor. I worked with them for 8 years and in the eight years i have had leadership or supervisory roles (RLE coordinator, Co-Chairperson for PAASCU accreditation). i also was the research coordinator of our department. I ended my employment, October 15, 2016 since i migrated here in Canada (October 24, 2016). 
Anne Caroline Mendez 
She is the Quality assurance officer in the institution i worked in. Details are same as the ones above.