Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes



Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit May 23, 2017 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
  Am open to working the occasional weekend day if needed.  
Nanny & Babysitter in Victoria


Jessica B.     Age 24      Female      Victoria, BC  - Linden Avenue
Member ID: 225588 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me
Hi there,

I am a kiwi who has been in Canada for almost a year now. I live with my boyfriend in the Cook Street Village area. I have my own vehicle and have a BC license.

I grew up on a farm with 6 siblings, three of which are special needs. I have no problems being around any animals and am comfortable looking after children with special needs. I also have a young nephew who I have looked after countless times. Other than family, I babysat a girl for a year while I was in school and loved every moment. I also was a camp leader for groups of ten children between the ages of 5 - 11.

I am looking for a part time childcare job as I have decided to pursue my photography business and in order to do that, I could no longer work full time. I am currently still at Flight Centre so I would be available to start work on March 2nd.

I am outgoing, respectful, friendly, reliable and very hardworking. I am more than happy to answer any questions you may have.

Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
English, English 
My Nationality:
New Zealander 
Police Check:
Eligible to work in Canada:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
  Work Experience & Education Background
2 years experience, 3 references
Babysat 8 year old girl for one year while studying.
Babysat new born nephew multiple times before leaving NZ.
Have been a camp leader for groups of children between the ages of 5 -11. 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children  
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College 
Diploma in Stage and Screen Arts Certificate in Film and Television Production 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Running errands
   Preparing meals
   Transporting children
   Children's Laundry
   Limited/light housekeeping
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
   Children's baths and dressing
   Help with homework
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
   Packing Children's lunches
   Planning activities for the children
Desired Start Date:
March 02, 2017 
Desired Salary:
$18/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Willing to relocate:
Will care Special Needs Children:
Will travel with the family:
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
   Full meal preparation and service
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Feed pets during work day as directed
   Walk dog and/or pet care
   Plant care (indoor)
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
   Empty kitchen trash as required
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed