Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit May 15, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning   
 Afternoon  
 Evening   
 Night  
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Edmonton
 

 

 
 
 
Alyssa L.     Age 21      Female      Edmonton, AB  - 85 street
 
Member ID: 225800 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am a hardworking individual who has many years of experience with children. I am currently working at Sarasota homes located in St. Albert as a playcare supervisor for children between the ages of 2-10 as of this year. Previous experience involves babysitting for 5 years, dealing with kids with ADHD, anger management and children who are hyper and active as well as a lot of volunteer work through Children's Festival's, Halloween events, and summer dance camps. I love spending time with children and doing fun activities with them. I come from a huge family with six siblings- 5 sisters, 1 brother- 3 of which are younger than me and 3 that are older. I have been working with/around children since I was 6 years old. I have taught ages 6-9 dance classes and and assisted ages 10-13 and 14-17 dance classes. My hobbies include, dancing, crafts, staying active through sports and fun activities like swimming, walking, running, volley-ball, and creative workouts. I love spending time with children and helping them shape their perspectives. I plan on going to school for social working and would love the opportunity to work with children. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
6 years experience, 5 references
I am currently a playcare attendant working at Sarasota homes, located in St. Albert.
I watch up to 9 kids at a time, ages ranging from 1-10. Iíve been working here for a year and my reason for looking elsewhere is because I am looking for a more controlled work place.

I have looked after kids with ADHD and anger management. I have also looked after children 3 months+ and I have changed diapers, prepared food meals and snacks 5 times a day, and planned out activities. I also find that it's important to create a bond with kids, it build a relationship and trust.


I have a lot of experience with watch both boys and girls. With that being said, I have created a lot of different strategies/activities/techniques when it comes to a variety of age and gender. I usually like to come up with group activities that all children would enjoy being apart of. I have also transported children to and from school and activities their apart of.

I have had many years of experience with children and absolutely love working with them and being apart of their lives and being seen as an appropriate roll model to them. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
April 22, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$17/Hour or $2400 - $2600/month 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
100 km Radius 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
First Aid trained CPR trained