Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit May 29, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Edmonton
 

 

 
 
 
This Job seeker already found a Job and not available for Job Offers
Join now and get access to thousands care providers and housekeepers in your area.
 
  About Me
 
I have infant special training and first aid CPR AED. I have been an au pair in the United States for two years, taking care of an American child for 2 years full-time (45 hours a week), since he was 14 months old. I have a wonderful and close relationship with him and my American host family. Before I came to the US, I was an intern teacher in a pre-school for 3 months and spent most of my time staying with children.

I finished high school with good scores, and also got my bachelor's degree in a four-year university. I have passed the National Mandarin Level Test, and I can speak standard Mandarin without any accent. That is very advantageous since more and more parents want their children to learn Chinese.

I am easy-going, energetic and independent. I like hiking, traveling, and playing sports with my friends. I like reading books, watching cartoons, and enjoying all kinds of handicrafts. I am very adaptable and interested in different cultures.
 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
Mandarin, English, Bavarian, Japanese, Mandarin, Japanese 
 
My Nationality:
Chinese 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Married 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
4 years experience, 2 references
Au pair Jul 2014 � Present
Chandrasekar family � Menlo Park, CA
� Provide live-in childcare to Max, who was 14 months old when I arrived two years ago. Dress and change diapers, assist in preparing food and formulas, feed child, bathe child, and put child to bed.
� Play with child in the park or take child to nursery school. Record child's daily activities, meals served, behaviors, and related issues, and communicate with child's parents.
� Notice any problems about child, such as unhappiness or signs of sickness, bring them to parents' attention, and help solve them as soon as possible.
� Tell stories to child and teach him numbers, colors, songs and simple Chinese characters, painting, drawing, and handicrafts.
� Teach child good manners, instruct him in health and personal habits, such as eating, sleeping, and good toilet habits.
� Support child's emotional and social development: being patient, controlling bad temper, sharing with friends.

Intern teacher Feb 2014 � May 2014
Fangling preschool� Gaomi, Shandong province, China
� Teach children learn arithmetic, reading books, simple Chinese and English words.
� Play games and make handcrafts with children.
� Help them check and correct homework.
� Keep balance of the development of intelligence and emotion.
 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years  
Education/Training:
High School, Bachelor's Degree, CPR Training, First Aid Training, Infant/Toddler Educator Certificate 
Bachelor of Arts: Japanese literature Sep 2010 - Jun 2014 Shandong University of Science and Technology -- Qingdao, Shandong High School Diploma Sep 2006 � Jun 2009 Fengcheng High School -- Gaomi, Shandong  
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   3 - 12 months
 
   1 - 2 years
 
   greater than 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
   Summer Position
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
April 25, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$15/Hour or $2000 - $2200/month 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
 
 
  References
 
jessica hsu 
Dear potential family, It is my pleasure to recommend Xueli (Sherry) as a nanny. Sherry looked after my son Max since he was 14 months old, and now he is almost 3 years old. Over the course of almost 2 years, she has become such an integral part of our family. Max loves her SO MUCH and we will all be completely heartbroken when she has to leave us in July. Sherry is reliable and trustworthy. We have trusted her to stay with Max overnight in our home, she takes Max to weekly classes and play dates, and we have traveled with her to various destinations as well. Sherry is always patient and understanding with Max and I have never once seen her lose her temper. Max is now completely fluent in Chinese (Mandarin), and this is largely a result of Sherry's caretaking. Sherry is also extremely mature and independent for her age, which can be attributed to her background. She attended boarding school for middle school and high school, and then went on to complete a four-year university degree in China. She is responsible in her own life, making her an ideal tenant at your home, if a livein caretaker is what you are looking for. She is clean, responsible, and respectful of those around her at all times. She also contributes to household tasks, such as dishes, laundry and general cleanup. She is open to new ideas and experiences. When she came to the US, she did not know anyone. But although independent, Sherry has been proactive in making friends and has found a strong community here locally. Her English has dramatically improved and she continues to actively seek out classes and speaking partners. Any family would be lucky to have Sherry join their family. Once again, I highly recommend Sherry as a nanny. Some people just have a way with children, and Sherry is definitely one of those people. I am happy to answer any additional questions and provide further details and examples of her excellent qualifications at length. Please feel free to contact me on my phone number or email address below. Sincerely, Jessica