Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes



Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit June 25, 2017 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
Nanny & Babysitter in Montreal


This Job seeker already found a Job and not available for Job Offers
Join now and get access to thousands care providers and housekeepers in your area.
  About Me
I am a nursing student at McGill University and will be graduating in 2018. After completing my Bachelor's degree, I am interested in obtaining a Neonatal Nurse Practitioner Diploma. I adore working with babies and children, and have done so since I was 5 years old. My hobbies include learning new languages, baking and reading. 
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
English, English, French 
My Nationality:
Police Check:
Eligible to work in Canada:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
  Work Experience & Education Background
10 years experience, 2 references
I have taken care of children since I was 5 years old. I have experience with special needs children, as I have a brother who was diagnosed with Autism. I have taken care of children with dysphagia, autism, and oppositional defiant disorder. Furthermore, I have completed stages in the postpartum unit at the Jewish General Hospital and the neonatal intensive care unit at the Montreal Children's Hospital. 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, special needs children  
High School, College, Bachelor's Degree, CPR Training, First Aid Training, Autism Awareness Certificate 
I am currently completing my Bachelor in Science of Nursing, expected graduation in 2018. 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Summer Position
   Occasional/As Needed
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Preparing meals
   Children's Laundry
   Limited/light housekeeping
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
   Children's baths and dressing
   Help with homework
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
   Packing Children's lunches
   Mending Children's clothing as required
   Planning activities for the children
Desired Start Date:
June 01, 2017 
Desired Salary:
Will work at night:
Willing to relocate:
Will care Special Needs Children:
Will travel with the family:
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Greeting/serving household guests
   Feed pets during work day as directed
   Walk dog and/or pet care
   Plant care (indoor)
   Family laundry
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
   Empty kitchen trash as required
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
   Supervise other household staff
Andrea Castonguay 
Andrea was my clinical instructor during my stage in the neonatal intensive care unit at the Montreal Children's Hospital. The duration was approximately four months, where I learnt many skills in taking care of newborns with different medical conditions and premature babies. 
Sarah Shea 
Sarah was my site coordinator, during my stage in the neonatal intensive care unit at the Montreal Children's Hospital. She has seen me work with infants and babies for approximately four months.