Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit September 19, 2017 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
  I will work around any time possible.  
 
 
 
Caregiver Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in Mississauga
 

 

 
 
 
Rhoda V.     Age 34      Female      Mississauga, ON  - Burnhamthorpe
 
Member ID: 226269 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Mother's Helper or Elderly care worker 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
My Name is Rhoda. I am 34 years old. I am single with no children. I am a registered nurse back home(Philippines). I moved here 3 years from Hongkong and have been working as a live in caregiver taking care of a client suffering from Acquired Brain Injury, with Alzheimer's.

I graduated from Tricare Academy as a Personal Support Worker, in 2015.

I have acquired excellent knowledge and skills to support and empower people who are suffering from chronic Illnesses. I have assisted clients with their activities for daily living within a long-term care facility, while helping them maintain independence and dignity.

I am honest, hardworking, fun loving person and easy to get along with.

During my leisure time, I enjoy Crocheting, taking long walks, and reading books and magazine.

Should you need additional information about me, including my resume, please feel free to contact me
Thanks in Advance

Sincerely

Rhoda, B. Vera

 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
Tagalog, English 
 
My Nationality:
Filipino 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
Live in Caregiver Program Required:
Yes 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
3 years experience, 3 references
During my time at in- care home facility, I assisted my client with his grand daughter during visits to his grand father. I did an remarkable job baby sitting and got rewarded from the parents. Other than such, I do not have much experience with children. However, I am willing to learn in any means possible. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
1 - 2 years  
Education/Training:
Bachelor's Degree, CPR Training, First Aid Training, Certified Elderly Care Training 
I have obtained my Bachelor of Science in Nursing, from the Philippines. My CPR training, First Aid Training, and my PSW was obtained in Canada between the year 2014 to 2015. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Mother's Helper or Elderly care worker 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
I will do work and adhere to any work possible
 
Desired Start Date:
February 22, 2017 
Desired Salary:
$15/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
 
 
  References
 
Fariba Elmi 
My previous employer 
 
 
Maria Morales 
Academy Administrator