Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit November 26, 2021 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night      
 
 
  I am experienced in overnight care and am flexible in my schedule  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Victoria
 

 

 
 
 
Aisha C.     Age 39      Female      Victoria, BC  - 325, Hector road
 
Member ID: 226634 
Seeking work as a : Nanny 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hi there :) My name is Aisha and I am a 39 year old female care provider with a huge passion for the work that I do. I love working with people and love creating personal care plans and making each day special. I am a passionate gardener, cook, nutritional consultant and animal lover. I grew up on an organic farm and have worked in alternative schools teaching children's yoga, outdoor skills and more. I ran a daycare here in Victoria for 4 years that I loved and am now seeking a part time position working with a family here in Victoria. I am also a trained care aid and have worked with people from 0-96 :)
I am a caring and kind, patient and attentive person who will strive to provide exceptional care. I am seeking work mornings, preferably 4 hours per day and I am available for home care, childcare, nutritional consulting, gardening and cooking as well as personal assistance for shopping and school drop offs :) I have a 2 hour minimum and charge $25 per hour, I look forward to hearing from you :) 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Irish 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Married 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
No Religion 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 2 references
I started working as a volunteer in a daycare at the age of 15, went straight into ECE at Malaspina (now vancouver island university) and graduated with my ECE and also studied Infant toddler and special needs care. I worked at a number of centers in IT care, 3-5s, after school care, day programs, kids camps and also ran my own center. I love working with children. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School, College, CPR Training, First Aid Training, ECE License, Infant/Toddler Educator Certificate, Special Needs Educator Certificate, i 
I completed all aspects of IT and special needs certificate except for the practicum as I was called away for a family emergency. I have a lot of experience working in these areas though. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
 
   1 - 2 years
 
   greater than 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
February 25, 2017 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff