Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit November 09, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning         
 Afternoon          
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
   
 
 
 
Housekeeping Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in Vancouver
 

 

 
 
 
Liz K.     Age 27      Female      Vancouver, BC  - Harwood
 
Member ID: 226845 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hi there.

My name is Liz and I am a 27 year old female living in The west end of Vancouver. I recently moved here from montreal and am looking for work as a either a housekeeper, nanny, care provider and anything in-between. After graduating with a BA from Mount Allison University in Sociology in 2015 I worked as a Personal Support Worker as well as a Mental Health Residential worker. For the past two years I have been working in kitchens and have attended culinary school while also volunteering at multiple organizations with young adults and children with disabilities. Between these jobs I learned the value of patience, understanding, and responsibility. I am currently working on my second bachelors degree in Therapeutic Recreation at Douglas college. I worked with young adults and older clients living with social, developmental, or mental health challenges. In both of these jobs I worked to engage and support client centered goals by facilitating meaningful daily activities to ensure confidence in a holistic sense of independence. My work included, but was not limited to managing, organizing, guiding and overseeing daily schedule, cooking and preparing food, executing, supporting and overseeing farm and garden chores, supervising/administering medication. I am a very fun and energetic person who keeps an open mind. I am well versed on organic and natural lifestyles and love learning new things. Please contact me if you wish to know more about my services as I would be happy to tell you more.
 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English, French 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
3 years experience, 2 references
I have worked in the past with young children over the past 3 years in various type situations. I have experience supervising activities, engaging in play, and stimulating learning with those children who I have worked with. I have additionally had experience working with children with Autism Spectrum Disorder and am well versed on the issues and the needs that one might have with this disorders. Along with that I have also taken care of very hyper and very calm and am easily adaptable to most if all situations. I love working, laughing and playing with kids and find great fulfillment in teaching and guiding young minds. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children  
Education/Training:
Bachelor's Degree, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
After graduation high school, I moved on to do complete a Bachelor's Degree in Sociology with a minor in Anthropology and English. In the future my career goal is to complete a Master's degree in Occupational Therapy. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
September 10, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$16/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes,but up to 10 km 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization