Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes



Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit May 04, 2017 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
  I am seeking a full time position from the beginning of May to the end of August. I can begin immediately however the position would need to be quite flexible as I am still in class until April 24th. My schedule is fairly flexible after May begins (evenings and weekends could be possible) but I am hoping to work between 35 and 40 hours every week.  
Nanny & Babysitter in Spruce Grove


Abby M.     Age 21      Female      Spruce Grove, AB  - 7-54022 Range Road 275
Member ID: 227096 
Seeking work as a : Nanny 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me
I have worked with children ages 2-12 for a total of six years now. I have worked in two different school divisions in Edmonton and area as well as in the Tri Leisure Centre as a caregiver in Spruce Grove. I have immense experience programming for children and I have obtained both my level one in Childcare and my High Five Training. I enjoy being outdoors, travelling and getting active. I am just completing an arts degree at Concordia University of Edmonton and just applied to the Education program. My aspiration is to be an elementary school teacher in the Edmonton area. I minored in Early Childhood Education therefore I have learned a lot about how children learn and develop. 
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
English, English 
My Nationality:
Police Check:
Eligible to work in Canada:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
  Work Experience & Education Background
6 years experience, 3 references
Parkland Village Before & After School Care: 2011 - Present
Tri Leisure Centre: 2014 - Present (casual now) - was a summer camp instructor and instructed programs for ages 2-6.
Virginia Park Elementary School: 2016 - Present (lunchroom supervisor)

I volunteer in a grade three classroom and I also have experience planning and working in the craft tent on Canada Day in Spruce Grove and working in the craft station at the November Christmas Light Up in Spruce Grove.

I have experience babysitting a friend's daughter since she was a newborn. 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children  
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, Bachelor's Degree, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
I will have completed my Arts degree at Concordia in April 2017 and I have just applied for the Education after degree at Concordia. I have my high school diploma, childcare level one, first aid/CPR and high five training. 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
   Summer Position
   Occasional/As Needed
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Running errands
   Preparing meals
   Transporting children
   Children's Laundry
   Limited/light housekeeping
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
   Children's baths and dressing
   Help with homework
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
   Packing Children's lunches
   Planning activities for the children
Desired Start Date:
May 01, 2017 
Desired Salary:
$17/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Willing to relocate:
Will care Special Needs Children:
Will travel with the family:
Yes,but up to 30 km 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Feed pets during work day as directed
   Walk dog and/or pet care
   Plant care (indoor)
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
Cindy Van Beers 
Employer for the past six years at Before and After School Care. I can provide more references upon request. :)