Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes



Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit January 15, 2018 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
  I would be willing to help on other special occasions when needed.  
Nanny & Babysitter in Ottawa


This Job seeker already found a Job and not available for Job Offers
Join now and get access to thousands care providers and housekeepers in your area.
  About Me
I am a new Ottawan. I was a corporate Training and Development manager for many years and am changing careers for lifestyle reasons. I chose Ottawa because my daughter moved here and it is much closer to my son.
I have had a very interesting and creative work history as a Graphic Artist and Art Director before going into Training and Development. I live on my own and own an apartment on the edge of Westboro. I love to walk the trails of the Ottawa River, swim daily and do weight training. I love to do creative things in my spare time to meet my need to be creative. I sew and make jewellery and dabble in photography. I currently am a volunteer for a few things. I volunteer with a group of friends at the Gladstone theatre, I am one of a team of people helping a new mother of triplets manage that new and exciting endeavor and I sit on a Board of Directors for a Non-profit organization. I think I would be a great stand in for a fit and fun young grandmother type person as a child minder or a very personable and interesting companion for a mature adult. My outstanding personality traits to share are my curiosity, my creativity, my energy and my positive outlook on life. I love having a purpose in life - I just want to do it in a different way now and I want to do it in Ottawa. I love my new city.
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
English, English 
My Nationality:
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Unitarian Universalist 
  Work Experience & Education Background
10 years experience, 3 references
As a young person I volunteered with all kinds of groups. The YWCA as a day camp counselor and as a Sunday school teacher to name a few. As a young parent I was a leader with Girl Guides and with Beavers and was a certified soccer coach for a girls team. Working in the corporate world I organized corporate events for company staff events for families. Recently, I have been volunteering with a group of older women helping a young mother who has just had triplets.

My own children are very productive young adults with successful lives of their own. Having been a working mother in a time when that was not the norm, I consider that one of my greatest life achievements.

I think children like to be treated as individuals and the relationship you have with them is based on mutual respect and learning about each other as it would be with any other relationship in your life.

My references are about my character and why I am capable of helping in a positive and productive way. 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, First Aid Training, College Child Education Courses, Certified Elderly Care Training, ongoing creative interaction with children 
Vocational Education for my creative endeavors Education at University Continuous Professional Development 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Running errands
   Transporting children
   Limited/light housekeeping
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
   Planning activities for the children
Desired Start Date:
March 10, 2017 
Desired Salary:
$1800 - $2000/month 
Will work at night:
Willing to relocate:
Will care Special Needs Children:
Will travel with the family:
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Feed pets during work day as directed
   Walk dog and/or pet care
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
I thinkk this would need to be worked out with the family depending on the age of the children.
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
I think that I could be a great reassurance to working parents because of my own experience as a working parent. I understand the demands on them. I also think, having had my parents live with me showed me how wonderful having older adults in relationship with my own children was for them. It was a calming and rewarding experience for them and gave them an advantage many of their peers did not have. I also think having been a successful parent I bring an understanding and a breadth of knowledge with me to this position. It is also imprtant to say that honouring your parental style is a given in the relationship. 
Alison Chitty 
Ms. C is a retired social worker. She is the mother of the young women who has recently had the triplets that I volunteer for, the triplets grandmother. It is an honour and a joy to be currently assisting with their care.