Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes



Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit May 13, 2019 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
  Overnight services may depend greatly on circumstances.  
Caregiver Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in Calgary


Kristine Mae J.     Age 34      Female      Calgary, AB  - Hidden Hills Rd NW
Member ID: 227255 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper or Private LPN 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me
I am a Permanent Resident from the Philippines, currently licensed to practice as a Registered Nurse in 3 countries - Philippines, Singapore and US-Texas. I have over five years of hospital experience specializing in medical-surgical nursing and have developed a wide array of skills that would meet, and exceed the expectations for the role. I am a registered LPN in Alberta and currently enrolled at MRU to finish my RN courses. If you would like to get in touch to discuss my qualifications and to arrange an interview, you can contact me thru my mobile or email.

I look forward to hearing from you soon.

Kristine :-) 
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
Tagalog, English 
My Nationality:
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Roman Catholic 
  Work Experience & Education Background
1 years experience, 2 references
I was a nanny to a bubbly 2 year for a year prior to moving to Calgary. I have also nursed neonatal-paediatric patients and find the experience quite rewarding. Although the focus of my profession is in medical-surgical nursing, I am versatile and very much keen to a new learning and working environment with a family. 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years  
Bachelor's Degree 
I have a Bachelor's Degree in Nursing and have obtained several units towards a Masters Degree in Maternal and Child Nursing. I have not finished the latter due to schedule conflicts at work and school. 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper or Private LPN 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Running errands
   Preparing meals
   Children's Laundry
   Limited/light housekeeping
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
   Children's baths and dressing
   Help with homework
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
   Packing Children's lunches
   Mending Children's clothing as required
Desired Start Date:
September 01, 2018 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour or $2600 - $2800/month 
Will work at night:
Willing to relocate:
Will care Special Needs Children:
Will travel with the family:
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Feed pets during work day as directed
   Walk dog and/or pet care
   Plant care (indoor)
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
   Empty kitchen trash as required
   Supervise other household staff
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
- I am a permanent resident and need not require any type of employment sponsorship - I have excellent English communication skills - I am definitely a family-oriented individual :) not to mention a PET LOVER. :) 
Meghan Wankel 
Miss W is the Program Coordinator of Pre-Arrival Supports and Services CARE Centre for Internationally Educated Nurses -She can vouch for my personal skills and character 
Amelia May Masangcay 
Miss M is a Registered Nurse at the McGill University Health Centre assigned in the Trauma-Orthopaedics Department -She can vouch for my personal skills and character