Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit May 12, 2021 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening         
 Night              
 
 
  If you let me know in advance for certain weekends or evenings (overnights), I can arrange for it off at my other job :)  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Edmonton
 

 

 
 
 
Jordan H.     Age 21      Female      Edmonton, AB  - 11419 162 Avenue
 
Member ID: 227280 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Welcome,

My name is Jordan Herbert and I am a 21 (almost 22) year old female who absolutely adores children. Over the last 7 years of childcare, I have learned so many incredible tools to guide your kiddos on the right path in the extremely important early years of their life. I graduated from Archbishop OíLeary Catholic High School in the year of 2017.

I like to think of myself as a kind, loving, energetic nanny. I don't want to take over the role of the "mom", I always like to think of myself as the "auntie" or "older sister". Over the years, I have learned many educational games for the children, as well as teaching them the basic life skills. I have been involved with many different sports and can provide the knowledge of any sport you wish you put your child in. I grew up with a desk and was a dork when it came to crafts. Having a farm and loving the outdoors growing up is a great addition. Outside picnics at the park, walks on paths along the river, lots of exploring.

I have been babysitting since grade 7 (12 years old). I am now currently 21 (almost 22) with many years of experience under my belt:

My first family had two twin 3 year old boys, a 4 year old girl, and a 7 year old boy. I unfortunately had to say goodbye after 2 almost 3 years as they were getting older and didnít need care.
The second family I nannied for coincidentally had the same amount and age of kids. They were referred to me by the previous mom. This was just a summer gig, so when Sept came they were moving back to BC. They were also home-schooled which was really cool to learn and watch.
Another family I nannied for had a 2 year old boy, two 4 year old girls, and a 6 year old boy. As they got older the hours were shortened so I had to say my goodbyes as full time hours are ideal for me.

As I got another job in Sept the hours have been more flexible.

I am First Aid Certified for toddlers and adults.
I am CPR Certified for toddlers and adults.
As well as I have completed my babysitting course.

I took a sports medicine class in grade 10, 11, and 12 as well as all 3 years of Physical Education. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
7 years experience, 2 references
EXPERIENCE:

Basic Care:
- Morning routine before school
- Lunch/ Snacks
- Indoor/ Outdoor activities
- Fieldtrips (swimming, park, jungle gym)

McArthur Family: Mar 2021- Current
(5yrs, 4yrs, 18mos)
- Driving to and from school

Hammond Family: Aug 2018- Oct 2020
(7yrs, Two 4yrs, 2yrs)
- drove to ballet / soccer

Miller Family: Summer of 2018
(6yrs, 4yrs, Twin 3yrs)

Grant Family: Sept 2017- June 2018
(6yrs, 4yrs, Twin 3yrs)
- ton of group outings to rinks, parks, events

I have also babysat for many families throughout the years including children with Down syndrome and are Autistic.

Please reach out and chat if you have any questions.

I look forward to hearing from you.



 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
I graduated Archbishop O'leary Catholic High School in the 2016-17 school year. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   1 - 2 years
 
   greater than 2 years
 
   Summer Position
 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
May 11, 2021 
Desired Salary:
$16/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
I have coached many sports teams for kids. I have also worked for a company called "Pedalheads", which is a camp that you can enroll your kid into, to teach them the safety of a bike and road, as well as ride it. Very cool job.