Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes



Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit September 26, 2017 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
  Or anytime and by arrangement  
Caregiver Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in Lachine


This Job seeker already found a Job and not available for Job Offers
Join now and get access to thousands care providers and housekeepers in your area.
  About Me
I am Lina Magallon, 54 yrs old, Married, I have three grown-up children leaving in San Juan City, Philippines. I had graduated with the course Bachelor of Science in Hotel and Restaurant Management. I love baking, cooking international and local foods, hot and cold desserts and different beverages.

I am God fearing, compassionate, loving, caring person, physically and mentally able and can work under pressure and have the ability to adjust in any circumstances may occur.

I took up a Caregiving Course on June 18, 2013, to March 2013, in a sense that I can work as a caregiver here in Canada. I am holding a National Certificate 11 as completed the competency requirements under the Technical Education and Skills Development Authority (TESDA) on February 5, 2013. With one (1) year experience in Geriatrics and Disable in God Grace Homecare and in Childcare in White Cross in the Philippines. To care, support and development of the Elderly and childcare and maintain healthy, safe environment and respond to emergency first aid.

My working experience in management in the food service is relevant to my caregiving course to prepare a good balance diet food for a client. Have the ability to lead and supervise effectively my skills in health care and housekeeping.

I have the honor to apply in your good office, for a Live-in Caregiving for Elderly to include other duties like in cooking, cleaning, and taking care of the home and garden; companionship, going for walks, making appointments and accompanying her to doctor/dentist/shopping or other visits outside the home. Elderly needs daily assistance with medication, nutrition, home care and help with hygiene and mobility in the bath and do errands.

Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
Tagalog, English 
My Nationality:
Police Check:
Eligible to work in Canada:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
  Work Experience & Education Background
10 years experience, 5 references
I am a widow for 22 years and a mother of three minor children in 1993. I am solely took care, raised with my three children that time, and now they are grown up. My eldest son is 28 years old a registered Nurse in the Philippines, my two daughter ages 24 years old and 23 years old both are Bachelor Degree in Hotel and Restaurant Management. With this I am confident and a well experienced to take good care of children an elderly. 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Bachelor's Degree, Certified Nanny Training, CPR Training, First Aid Training, College Child Education Courses, Certified Elderly Care Training, Infant/Toddler Educator Certificate 
Bachelor's Degree in Hotel and Restaurant Management Caregiving NC II - Care, Support and Development of Children and the Elderly 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Caregiver Children and Elderly 
Position Type:
Live-In, Full Time 
Work Hours:
greater than 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
Will work with up to:
One child 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Running errands
   Preparing meals
   Children's Laundry
   Limited/light housekeeping
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
   Children's baths and dressing
   Packing Children's lunches
   Planning activities for the children
as needed
Desired Start Date:
April 28, 2017 
Desired Salary:
Will work at night:
Willing to relocate:
Will care Special Needs Children:
Will travel with the family:
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
   Full meal preparation and service
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Plant care (indoor)
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
   Empty kitchen trash as required
   Book household travel arrangements
as needed
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
-11 years and 6 months Non-Uniformed Personnel-Intelligence Agent Aide In Philippines National Police Criminal Investigation and Detection Group -Two (2) years Canteen Supervisor in the Philippines Children's Medical Center Hospital - Civilian Roving Security-Duty Free Philippines 
Rose Manalo Ibanez 
Office mates from 2005-2007 in Director's Office Criminal Investigation and Detection Group-Philippine National Police, Camp Crame, Quezon City and I transferred to other Division in Anti-Organized Crime Unit (AOCU) and Mrs Rose Manalo Ibanez also transferred to our Administrative Records Management Division (ARMD) and She know me very well until my resignation on February 11, 2017 
Liezel Abesamis Cordero 
Senior Police Officer 4 Liezel Abesamis Cordero, our Chief Clerk in our office in Investigation Division where I am assigned at Warrant of Arrest System Section (IND-WAISS) as Action Non- Uniformed Personnel, Verifier and Encoder of the Criminal Investigation and Detection Group-Philippine National Police Camp Crame, Quezon City from January 2013- February 11, 2017 and I tendered my resignation of this work to leave here in with my husband and to find work here in Canada.